What ROG has shown
The global release covers five gaming devices: a mini PC, display, headset, keyboard and mouse. Technetbook says these are a ROG NUC mini PC, a gaming monitor, a mechanical keyboard, a gaming mouse and a dedicated headset. ROG applied dark stylized graphics and game emblems across each device to match the title's visual identity.
Chinese outlet IT Home reported the same five categories on October 8, 2026. It said ROG plans to bring five Phantom Blade Zero co-branded products to the global market.
| Product | Status in current reporting |
|---|---|
| ROG NUC mini PC | Themed edition shown; model and specs not stated |
| Gaming monitor | Themed edition shown; model and specs not stated |
| Mechanical keyboard | Themed edition shown; model and specs not stated |
| Gaming mouse | Themed edition shown; model and specs not stated |
| Headset | Themed edition shown; model and specs not stated |
| Cronox GR801 case | Reported as China-only |
The China-only case
ROG also revealed a customized version of its flagship Cronox GR801 PC chassis with side panel art from the game. Technetbook says this full-tower case is limited to the Chinese domestic market. IT Home is more cautious. It says the Cronox GR801 case may be China-exclusive. I found no ASUS product listing that settles the question, so treat the restriction as reported rather than confirmed.
What is still unknown
- Specifications: Neither report names exact models or component configurations. Technetbook says full specifications and retail pricing will be revealed on launch day.
- Pricing and shipping: Regional pricing and international shipping schedules haven't been disclosed.
- Sales start: No source I reviewed gives an on-sale date for the hardware.
Why October 29 matters, and what it doesn't mean
IT Home says the products will be fully revealed on October 29. The game's official site lists the same date as its release date, 10/29/2026. That explains the timing, since the collaboration is clearly tied to the game's launch. It doesn't show that the hardware ships that day. IT Home's wording points to a fuller reveal at launch, not to sales.
Practical takeaways for PC buyers
- Treat these as cosmetic editions. Nothing in the reporting says the internals, materials or features differ from existing ROG products. Don't assume a performance change.
- Expect no spec clues yet. The standard ROG NUC lineup includes high-end configurations. ROG's own pages for earlier NUC models list Intel Core Ultra processors and NVIDIA RTX laptop GPUs. That says nothing about what this themed unit will contain.
- Wait for the details. Exact models, configurations, regional pricing and availability will decide whether the themed hardware is good value. Limited collaboration editions often carry a premium, but that is general industry experience and not something these reports state.
- Don't assume global availability. The five devices are described as global, but regional rollout is unconfirmed, and the case is reportedly China-only.
For now, this is a preview. The useful facts will arrive when ROG publishes model names, specifications and prices.
References
- ASUS ROG Reveals Phantom Blade Zero Hardware Collection - Technetbook Technetbook · 2026-10-09T03:15:00+00:00
- ROG 预热《影之刃零》联名限定装备,包含 NUC、键鼠、耳机、显示器、机箱 - IT之家 ithome.com