7 does not see D:\drive

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by snokey, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. snokey

    snokey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,
    After installing 7 32bit over Vista, 250GB HDD, 7 does now not recognise,patition3 which was "ACERDATA-D" 107GB + "ACER-C" O/S 111GB.
    Windows tools allow me to do nothing,however i have found a program that can find and mount "non visible Partitions"
    I have tried formating this Partition,but its write protected? (tried to un write?)
    Also how can i make this Part visible to windows.

    I've just realised that i have to Mount this partition? as the 2 others also show,10GB recovery & 3GB allocated

    Regards Snokey
     
    #1 snokey, Jul 24, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2011
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,884
    Likes Received:
    318
    This is one of the problems that can occur when you do an upgrade of an OS vs a clean install. It's just the nature of the beast. Knowing that you have a 250 GB HDD, does it still show up as C: 250 GB HDD with the upgrade? Have you gone into disk management and tried to partition the drive? Can you take a screen shot and post what is shows in disk management?
     
  3. snokey

    snokey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Bassfisher,
    Image1.


    Image2.
    this is a grab from a program called "Find and Mount", but partition unmounts on re-boot

    Hope this helps
    Thanks
     
    #3 snokey, Jul 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2011
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,884
    Likes Received:
    318
  5. snokey

    snokey New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Thanks for your reply,
    I cant use any of the options in Dsk Mgnt.
    The partition sems to be write protected and i cant even format it?

    Regards Snokey
     

Share This Page

Loading...