a device attached to the system is not functioning

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by pwrmngr, May 27, 2009.

  1. pwrmngr

    pwrmngr New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting this error, a device attached to the system is not functioning, when I try and log in remotely after I have successfully logged in before. Also I get the same error when I try and log in locally.

    Thanx
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Hello and welcome,

    In order to troubleshoot your problem we need to know more detailed specs of your system hardware.

    1. Go to Start > Run, and type msinfo32. then expand the Conmponents tree and choose a device
    2. Go to Control Panel > Device Manager and look for any entry that has a yellow flag beside it.
    3. Download System Information Viwer
    4. Download PC WIZARD 2008
    5 Please fill out your computers specs in the User Control Panel here on the site as well. It will then appear next to your name. look at my posting and you'll see the drop-down arrow.
     
  3. pwrmngr

    pwrmngr New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok all done :)

    Thanx :)
     
  4. pwrmngr

    pwrmngr New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Think i got it, i had a sata cable still attached to the mobo but no drive on it.
     
  5. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    No problem,

    glad you got it!
     
  6. pwrmngr

    pwrmngr New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup sorry I was busy doing the happy dance LOL

    THANX HUGE :)
     
  7. syaoran2710

    syaoran2710 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    excuses me I have done exactly the same step that you say till step 2 but I could not find any entry that has a yellow flag beside it.
    I got this device problem when I try to install some new program. could anyone help me please. Thanks a lot:worship:
     
  8. syaoran2710

    syaoran2710 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^ can anyone help me please
     

Share This Page

Loading...