Anyone know how to get visual studio 2008 Pro to work on vista home basic?

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by chrisharp03, Apr 23, 2008.

  1. chrisharp03

    chrisharp03 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, im having problems installing visual studio on vista, when setup is loading it comes up with the following:

    suite integration toolkit has stopped working and then it goes off i really need to get this installed

    any ideas?

    thanks
     
  2. superbill

    superbill New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi chrisharp03


    Did you run the install as administrator (right click and choose Run as
    Administrator)?
     
  3. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
  4. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14

Share This Page

Loading...