Arranging Maps Problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Byprexa Prime, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. Byprexa Prime

    Byprexa Prime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!

    I have a little issue with arranging the maps in c drive.
    In windows xp its easy, you just left click and hold the map to put it somewhere in another map(like right corner)
    But in windows 7 it looks like i can't change the map position?!
    The reason i want to do this, is thats its easier for me to find stuff in the maps!
    Does anyone of you guys(girls) know how to disable automatic arrange?

    I'm sorry if i'm not clear enough(im dutch)

    Maybe if this is usefully?
    View attachment 4560

    Thnx in advance!
    Brian
     
  2. Byprexa Prime

    Byprexa Prime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello?

    Nobody knows?
     
  3. Byprexa Prime

    Byprexa Prime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't anyone even tell me if its possible or not? a simple yes or no will do!
     
  4. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    hi I think this is a problem with language and translation , If i understand you correctly you mean folders=maps ?

    If so the Auto Arrange and Align to Grid feature is not available in windows 7 explorer only on desktop.

    you can however use a huge menu of choices which hopefully may work for you , if you right click in the open window of explorer you select "sort by" then "more" and you can tick which features you need, then click ok and go back to a single right click and select the method of sorting you need ?

    hope that was what you where asking ?
     
  5. Byprexa Prime

    Byprexa Prime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh ok thnx:), well im glad i don't have to search any further, its too bad that function went out, i guess it has its purpose.
    Thanks again!
     

Share This Page

Loading...