Audio crackling

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by prabhakarlad, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    In Windows7 I Can not play any MP3 , video files audioo crackling ,shattering
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Do you know if your audio driver is the latest version?
     
  3. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I Have Latest Audio Driver from Realtek
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Does the sound crackle all the time or just when you play certain files?
     
  5. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    No whenever I Play Any MP3 , VOB , Dat file frist few seconds it is good audio but after some time 15 -20 second it starts cracklling
    I Have All latest audio drivers from realtek , speaker Config OK , everthing related to sound seems ok
     
  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I answered a post yesterday that was very similar to this one and the solution for that problem was a bios update.. Do you know if yours is the latest version?
     
  7. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I Have seen all posts related to audio problem But I am afraid no one has got right solution , Yes as per your post I Have seen My BIOS it not latest It is Seen AS -BIOS-GC11020m.86A.1065 5-2-2006 I Have no idea how to update BIOS please tell me more
     
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    No problem.. I'll need to know the make and model of your machine though as each is different when it comes to the bios.
     
  9. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Unfortunately that's a dead link... Do you know the name of your motherboard or laptop?
     
  11. roebuck

    roebuck Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just wanted to add that I too had crackly unacceptable Realtek audio with Windows 7 until I updated my BIOS (mid-2008 Compaq Presario). It works fine now. Oddly enough, audio had worked fine under Vista on the same computer.
     
  12. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks sir Please See Details of my system
    Motherboard -Intel D102GGC2
    Processer -Pentium 4 524 (Prescott) 3.06GHz [G1]
    CPU-Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz
    Graphic controller -ATI Raedon Graphic Controller
    Realtek 8139 Ethernet Device
    ATI Azalia Audio Device
    Board AAD42789-203-D102GGC2-BTGC629002DR-Intel Corporation
    System Information Viewer V4.04 PRATIK-LAD::pRATIK
    SMBios V2.4 DMI V2.4 MPS V1.4 Count 29 Size 1312 Description BIOS Intel
    CPU-0 Intel® Corporation 3.0 volts Pentium® 4 Other Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 3.06GHz 3.07GHz Max 4.00GHz Ext 133MHz
    L1 Cache Unknown Cur: 16KB Max: 16KB Write Back 8-Way Set-Associative
    L2 Cache Unknown Cur: 1MB Max: 1MB Write Back 8-Way Set-Associative
    BIOS GC11020M.86A.1065.2006.0502.1638 Date: 05/02/2006 [ Options 1 ] Intel Corp. ROM Base 0xF000 Size 512KB
    Board AAD42789-203 D102GGC2 BTGC629002DR Intel Corporation
    Port PRIMARY Other Internal on-board IDE
    Port SECONDARY Other Internal on-board IDE
    Port ATX_PWR Other Internal ATX_PWR
    Slot PCIE X16 SLOT ID 5 x16 PCI Express [ 0 - 17 - 0 ] ATI 437A SATA Controller (GC2)
    Slot PCIE X1 SLOT 1 ID 9 x1 PCI Express | 0 - 09 - 0 | Available
    Slot PCI SLOT 1 ID 7 32-bit PCI [ 0 - 19 - 0 ] ATI SB400 USB OHCI Controller
    Slot PCI SLOT 2 ID 8 32-bit PCI | 0 - 08 - 0 | Available
    Onboard 1 [Y] Video Device 1 ATI Raedon Graphic Controller
    Onboard 1 [Y] Ethernet Device 1 Realtek 8139 Ethernet Device
    Onboard 1 [Y] Sound Device 1 ATI Azalia Audio Device
    Active Language enUS Available 1
    System Boot Length 10 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    Strings 1 String 1 ETK_VER_02.00
    Memory on Motherboard System Memory Handle 0xFFFE Maximum capacity 1.00GB, 4 devices with No correction
    Memory BANK0 DIMM0 Not Installed DDR RAM DIMM Tag Unknown
    Memory BANK0 DIMM1 Not Installed DDR RAM DIMM Tag Unknown
    Memory BANK1 DIMM2 Not Installed DDR RAM DIMM Tag Unknown
    Memory BANK1 DIMM3 Size 1.00GB Bits 64 DDR RAM DIMM Speed 667MHz Man 0000000000000000 Ser 0000-0000 Tag Unknown Part DNHMAU1GC8FER2-A6.
    [System] <- SIV - System Information Viewer V4.04 PRATIK-LAD::pRATIK
    Product Windows 7 Ultimate V6.1 Build 7600 Build 1
    Type: Multiprocessor Free
    Owner PRATIK Edition ID Ultimate SystemRoot D:\Windows
    InstallDate 2010-01-24 07:48:51 Sunday (1264319331)
    Product Type WinNT Product Suite Terminal Server
    Windows Desktop Display WinSta0\Default
    Windows Directory D:\Windows
    System Directory D:\Windows\system32
    [CPU-0 GenuineIntel Patch 03 A08F3FFF] Intel Pentium 4 524 (Prescott) [G1] 3.07GHz Socket T LGA-775 (Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz) (x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 9) <SIIP64>
    [CPU-1 GenuineIntel Patch 03 A08F3FFF] Intel Pentium 4 524 (Prescott) [G1] 3.07GHz Socket T LGA-775 (Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz) (x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 9) <SIIP64>
    Mains Power, no Battery Time Zone India Standard Time (India Daylight Time) Adjustment 15,625µs
    [Physical Memory 896MB in 4 Areas] Current Profile Undocked Profile, Portable System, currently Undocked HAL ACPI x86 platform
    Identifier AT/AT COMPATIBLE
    System Bios Date 05/02/06 System Bios Version DELL - 429
    Video Bios Date 05/09/08
    Primary Desktop Display #1 Generic PnP Monitor (GSM4B05) (\\.\DISPLAY1\Monitor0)
    ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series cdd 1440 x 900 @0.0 60 Hz 32 bit colour
    Video Description ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series 128 MB memory
    Video Adapter ATI Radeon XPRESS 200 Series (ATI RADEON XPRESS 200 Series)
    Video DAC Internal DAC(400MHz) Video Chip Radeon Xpress Series (0x5A61) Bios BK-ATI VER008.046I.003.000
    Display #2 Unknown (\\.\DISPLAYV1)
    Video Description RDPDD Chained DD
    Display #3 Unknown (\\.\DISPLAYV2)
    Video Description RDP Encoder Mirror Driver
    Display #4 Unknown (\\.\DISPLAYV3)
    Video Description RDP Reflector Display Driver
    Monitor names from C:\Downloads\siv\MONDEVS.txt Date 2009-11-19 Version 045 (8,254)
     
  13. fratleyslaye

    fratleyslaye New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes Now I have updated the BIOS Now it is -
    GC11020M.86A.1087.2007.0130.1451

    But after upgrading the the problem of audio crackling does not gone problem remains same I have also downloaded and installed latest Audio driver from realtek 2.41 please give me solution as same audio driver is working in XP Sp3 very fine with not a single bit of cracling or other.
     
  15. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Try running the driver in compatibility mode? Also try running windows update as sometimes it will find a more suitable driver...
     
  16. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    One Strange Note as I play MP3/Video the sound problem is present But when I Watch TV From TV Tuner Card ( EZ View TV tuner ) No audio problem a crystral clear Sound Any gauses where is the problem and one more thing I have also tried to install in Comp.Mode also it didd not work ,
     
    #16 prabhakarlad, Jan 30, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2010
  17. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Did you un-install the old drivers first before you installed the latest version? Also, so we both know which driver we mean could you post a link to the driver used..
    Thanks..
     
  18. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes After Uninstalling OlD Driver I have Installed LAtest Drivers From Realtek 2.41 , Now I can Play Movies , Video file , DVD without any probblem But Still I Cannot play MP3 Files , I have tried Plaing from Another Hard Disk , Another Partition of My HD , sound get cracklled , skipped But When I play the Same File on another PC Which is connected via LAN it plays fine No Any probblem Please Help me I Have tried Every thing which I Can,
     
  19. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,840
    Likes Received:
    1,568
  20. prabhakarlad

    prabhakarlad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yse I have set all setting as per your Screenshot but problem remains same , But there is difference In My Audio Manager there is No Digital Output and Digital Input ? Is it Due to my one is from realtek and yours from Gigibyte
    Today I Have Also upgraded My RAM From -1.00 GB To 2.00 GB ( Two 1.00 GB RAMS )



    Realtek.JPG
     
    #20 prabhakarlad, Feb 3, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...