Bitmap in Chinese

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by littlfairy, Aug 20, 2009.

  1. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    #1 littlfairy, Aug 20, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2009
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    I really can't see the Chinese icon, could you get a closeup view of it?
     
  3. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please look at the TITLE of the SAVE FILE window :)
    i can try to get you a closeup tho
     
  4. RAK

    RAK Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,502
    Likes Received:
    126
    What build are you using. Looks like one of those chinese put togethers from a german site. Why not start over and download the offcial RC from Microsoft.
     
  5. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    1) When you view the link on the top right is a little icon to zoom into the screenshot

    2) I bought a new computer with this Windows 7 included, I registered it with Microsoft and am always uploading ALL updates from microsoft, so im using the most up-to-date version

    ive never had any problems with windows 7 :) im just wondering about this bug with the chinese statement
     
  6. RAK

    RAK Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,502
    Likes Received:
    126
    A new computer, bought retail, would, under no circumstances, have Windows 7 installed. I think the seller may have installed the RC for you.That is not neccessarily illegal, but his source is in doubt.

    Unfortunately, the RC is no longer available for official download. My previous post was in error.
     
  7. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it was installed by the seller for me (i liked that service)

    but i had to register it wit microsoft when i first started the computer

    i have the most up-to-date RC, and the offical one
    it says "windows 7 ultimate" and i activated it with microsoft and i have automatic update enabled what else do you expect lol

    could we come back to the topic?
     
  8. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    if this would be a program with a bad source i wouldnt be able to download updates from microsoft right? lol so ye i believe its the normal stuff
     
  9. RAK

    RAK Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,502
    Likes Received:
    126
    You can certainly get updates from Microsoft, if you have the product. If you are referring to the watermark, or the Winver window, there is nothing on either, with the RC, which says Windows 7 Ultimate.
    I am on topic, as I was politely pointing out to you that you have a non Microsoft download, (which you may not have been aware of) which is the reason for the chinese text.
     
  10. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont believe you

    i have a microsoft DL

    I am referring to this: If you click on start, then right click on computer, then click on properties, youll see a window tellin you your Windows Edition: and it says Windows 7 Ultimate for me.
     
  11. littlfairy

    littlfairy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    also it says on my desktop background on the bottom right side

    Windows 7
    Evaluierungskopie Build 7100


    which is german for RC Build 7100

    why are you tellin me that i got no microsoft dl
    thats hilarious
     

Share This Page

Loading...