!!! Blue error screen problem !!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by HansOssip, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. HansOssip

    HansOssip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, I am using Dell XPS M1530 and upgraded vista to windows 7. Anyway, the blue screen error details are here:

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1061
    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: a
    BCP1: 82177B80
    BCP2: 00000002
    BCP3: 00000000
    BCP4: 828BB5C7
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 256_1
    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\120609-26098-01.dmp
    C:\Users\Hans\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-62244-0.sysdata.xml

    Thanks if someone can help me!



     
  2. HansOssip

    HansOssip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. HansOssip

    HansOssip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Actually it has two different errors.
    1) check if you have adequate disk space (which i think i have)
    2) bad_pool_header
     
  4. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    first suggestion is please post the minidump file for people to analyze, just zip it and upload it then link in your post ;)

    blue screens are mostly driver errors so every device needs to be checked to make sure they are running the latest :)

    second suggestion which you won't like is to be honest you are likely to get this and more issues because you have done an upgrade rather than a fresh install :frown: , sorry but my best advice is save your data then wipe the drive and do a complete fresh install :cool:
     
  5. HansOssip

    HansOssip New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is this the fresh install when windows automatically creates winodws.old file for the previous windows?
    I think i dont have nothing else to do, than a fresh install..
     

Share This Page

Loading...