Blue Screen. Can someone check my files?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by waltdisneypixar, Feb 14, 2010.

  1. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    this is the second time, well the third

    my pc is new a month old


    i uploaded the files


    thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    It comes up as memory corruption in Windows Debugger
    and in bluescreenview it suggests
    but doesn't pinpoint any driver

    for now you need to locate and update these drivers
    then can you post your basic system spec such as Motherboard and Ram make and model and size ?

    also what make and model PSU and what antivirus are you using ?

    do you know what temperatures your running at ?
     
  3. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just happened again same day twice

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 4e
    BCP1: 0000000000000099
    BCP2: 000000000002D7F1
    BCP3: 0000000000000002
    BCP4: 000000000002C9F0
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 768_1
    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\021410-16239-01.dmp
    C:\Users\Mickey Mouse\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-29389543-0.sysdata.xml
    Read our privacy statement online:
    Windows 7 Privacy Statement - Microsoft Windows
    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt



    i have to go to work, i'll check later can you tell me about this error too?:


     

    Attached Files:

  4. Celestra

    Celestra Former Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,468
    Likes Received:
    14
    Bad RAM, Bad Motherboard

    If I were you, and I found anything like Bad RAM, or something wrong with module placement, or a Bad Motherboard. I'd take it back for a replacement. That's a great deal of trouble to give you.....
     
  5. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    again windows debugger shows memory_corruption

    COMFiltr.sys ,ShldFlt.sys, fnetm64.SYS, Prot6Flt.sys all appear to be something to do with Panda Antivirus ? I suggest unninstall panda and replace for testing purposes with Microsoft Security Essentials , then monitor for a crash :)
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Was this an upgrade or a "clean" install?
     
  7. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just bought the pc from dell

    as soon it arrives, i formatted it


    i have call the support team, and for the moment they have disable the autorestart, so when the blue screen appears, i can write it down

    then i have memory and system check and everything ok


    now , i;m wating for another blue screen


    i don't think panda is to blame
     
  8. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    it would be a good idea to either update or unninstall panda to eliminate it as a cause , and if it solves nothing you reinstall it ;)
     
    #8 ickymay, Feb 16, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  9. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i'm going to try security essentials and windows firewall

    and let's see
     
    #9 waltdisneypixar, Feb 16, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  10. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have just installed it.


    let's wait for the blue screen
     
  11. Mike

    Mike Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8,488
    Likes Received:
    783
    Please let us know if this resolved your issue. Any memory dump doesnt necessarily mean the RAM is bad... it could also mean one or more of your device drivers are causing memory leaks or blue screens.
     
    #11 Mike, Feb 17, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2010
  12. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
    yes as Mike says a Bluescreen can be caused by many things ranging from drivers and driver conflicts to hardware and hardware conflicts anywhere in your system , and where windows debugger directly points at a driver you can be quite sure of the cause but in this case where there are differing results and no specific drivers identified as the cause it becomes a bit more difficult to "nail down" :confused:

    out of date drivers always need to be eliminated from the possible causes list !

    where the results are consistently different with no drivers identified this suggests hardware and is very often RAM but could also be CPU , motherboard , hard drive or other devices physically damaged or incompatible at a component level ........

    Antivirus and firewalls often cause "driver collisions" which cause blue screens .............

    statistically 50% of all Blue Screen crashes are caused or involve graphics card drivers :eek:
     
    #12 ickymay, Feb 17, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2010
  13. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    If you do get another blue screen, I would strongly insist that Dell support get your computer up and running correctly. Don'ty let them give upu any crap.

    I mean, you just bought it, it's their responsibility to make sure it's running correctly
     
  14. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Glad you got a solution.:)

    Just curious, was this pre-installed on your computer?
     
  16. ickymay

    ickymay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Likes Received:
    113
  17. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240

    Wow! you mean Dell Customer Support actually HELPED someone?
     
  18. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    to the question about pre installed

    no , i came with mcafee

    to the question about solution

    i just installed panda internet security 2010 from the web 1 month trial . let's see . i'll post it here in a week or so

    to the question about dell support

    they just made me run test and test and i wanted to send them the .dmp files but they said no.The next step was going to be formatting the pc with them on the phone


    and thanks to this forum, they pinpointed me the problem

    now let's hope no more blue screens

    greetings and i will let you know
     
  19. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Glad you've fixed the problem, keep us posted

    See you around!
     
  20. waltdisneypixar

    waltdisneypixar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...