blue screen error (memory managment)

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by antegeia7, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi every body,
    im new here, i need your help please guys.I bought a new pc with these information :
    Intel core-i5 760 2.8
    gigabyte 460gtxOC
    4 giga ram (2x2) corsair 1600mhz
    PSU 600watt.
    I've installed all the stuff and then the windows 7 ultimate 64bit..as i started all was fine until the Blue Screen has made it appearance. i formated again and installed again the same windows and before the installisation i run the mem test with no errors.yesterday was all fine but unfortunately today i m having again the same BS error.
    I've done every thing you said in the forums but i couldn't find the solution.the error information is this :

    ..
    please heeeeelp...i m really comfused...let me know if you need further information.
     
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hello and welcome.

    C:\Windows\Minidump\

    Copy the files there to any other folder. Then zip them and attach the zip to a post here. We'll see what's going on.
     
  3. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ....
    wow you are really fast guys thanks, give me one minute please to check what youneed and i ll be back..i on line from my laptop cause the pc shows the bluscreen after orminutes.
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    No need to wait. The files needed have already been created and are there. :)
     
  5. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok here is the attachment take a look please...:eek:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Very likely there is defective memory. Here are steps that need to be done for now though:

    1) Update video card driver:

    nvlddmkm nvlddmkm.sys Mon Jun 14 00:53:52 2010

    NVIDIA

    2) Uninstall ESET in safe mode using the tool here:

    AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums

    Reboot and install MSE to replace it.

    3) Visit the manufacturer's site of your wireless adapter. Download and install the newest update:

    netr7364 netr7364.sys Thu Mar 12 23:13:08 2009

    4) Update Realtek HD Audio driver:

    RTKVHD64 RTKVHD64.sys Fri Mar 26 06:30:50 2010

    Run the .exe download once. Reboot. Then run it again to completion:

    Realtek

    5) Update Realtek lan driver:

    Rt64win7 Rt64win7.sys Thu Mar 04 08:42:52 2010

    RTL8111

    6) Post new crashes if they happen after doing this. Then also along with that, post a screenshot of a program called CPU-Z. We need to see the spd and memory tabs.
     
  7. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've done these steps...
    1 : i change the ram slots and i put them in the white slots
    2: i updated the drivers except of the wirrles adaptor i cant find it...
    for now it works any ideas?
     
  8. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    please help!!!i ve done everything you said and the blue screen stills coming on.............
     
  9. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    1) Put the memory back how it was.

    2) Post new crashes that have happened, to see what you may have missed.

    3) Run CPU-Z. Make a screen shot of the spd tab and the memory tab. Attach here too.

    4) Download and burn Memtest86+ and have it ready to use.
     
  10. antegeia7

    antegeia7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i ll do everything..give 5 minujtes...i have memtest allready.i run it again and it has no error.
     
  11. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Memtest needs at least 8-10 hours to see if RAM is bad.
     

Share This Page

Loading...