boot disk failure insert system disk and press enter

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by colflo, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. colflo

    colflo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello once again iam having a new problem when i place my windows 7 / computer into s3 sleep mode and then later resume it the computer starts ok but the screen stays on standby and then i have to reboot when i reboot i get the message( boot disk failure insert system disk and press enter) what could be the problem



    than you :)
     
  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,808
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    What is your system spec Colflo? :)
     
  3. colflo

    colflo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    boot disk failure

    my specs
    QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 Black Edition 940
    Motherboard Name Gigabyte GA-M750SLI-DS4
    DIMM4: OCZ Gold XTC OCZ2G8002G
    PCI Express 2.0 x16: nVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX+
    Hitachi HDP725050GLA360 ATA Device
    ThermalTake ToughPower 750watt
    windows 7 64bit prieum
     
  4. colflo

    colflo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    my specs
    QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 Black Edition 940

    Motherboard Name Gigabyte GA-M750SLI-DS4
    DIMM4: OCZ Gold XTC OCZ2G8002G
    PCI Express 2.0 x16: nVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX+
    Hitachi HDP725050GLA360 ATA Device
    ThermalTake ToughPower 750watt
    windows 7 64bit prieum
     
  5. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,808
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Thanks for that...Hmm.. I did a little googling and found one thread of note (similar problem although not exactly the same)

    Win 7 rebooting when resuming from s3 sleep! - The Green Button

    If the solution offered in the above post (which was basically to do a chkdsk) doesn't work then you could try something like running command prompt as administrator and then typing 'sfc scannow' (minus quotes)?
     

Share This Page

Loading...