bridge between network adpator in win 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Networking' started by chuikingman, Dec 14, 2012.

  1. chuikingman

    chuikingman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I have two network adpatro in win 7
    one is lan card network adpator that use ip 10.1.4.100/16 Gw 10.1.1.249
    one is VPN network adpator .If it enable , the IP will ber 192.168.2.X /24 .
    I want to make bridge and so , the computer from 10.1.4.XXX /16 can use my computer to reach the 19.1.68.2.x .
    In this case , my PC work as a router .
    So , how can I make this ?? please advice in detail .
    I try to make bridge with above two adaptor . But after enable the bridge ,
    I still cannot ping ,telnet 192.168.2.XXX from 10.1.4.xxx PC even after
    setup the route table .
     
  2. patcooke

    patcooke Microsoft MVP
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,455
    Likes Received:
    268
    Have tried software bridging - networking and sharing, select two adpators you want to bridge, right click and select bridging.
     
  3. chuikingman

    chuikingman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try already , not work .... Please advice in detailed .....
     
  4. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    I only tried bridging a little with Virtualbox. One problem I encountered was the firewall settings. I was using Zone Alarm then and you had to create rules there to make it work.
    Joe
     
  5. chuikingman

    chuikingman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please advice how you brigde the virtual adpator and real lan card net adpator detailed ....
     

Share This Page

Loading...