BSOD bad pool header

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by DarkAngel, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. DarkAngel

    DarkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys

    I am having problems with BSOD bad pool header it appears when i am playing Company Of Heroes and when i attempt to install World Of Warcraft. I am running 32bit Windows 7 ultimate with 2gb of ram, 750gb of hard drive, AMD athlon 64 X2 dual core processor 4200 on ASROCK N68C motherboard with ATI RADEON HD5450 graphic card.
    Here is mine minidump
    View attachment 14193View attachment dumpcheck.rar
     
  2. DarkAngel

    DarkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone help please
     
  3. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Hi there,

    Seems like the causes of crashes are random so more likely it could be some Hardware that's causing the system to crash. Go follow this link Hardware Diagnostic | Captain Debugger and run a complete Hardware Diagnostic

    Before doing that remove AVG completely and run the AVG Removal tool and make sure it all the left over files. And let it run for few hours and see if the system crashes. If it does then do the Hardware Diagnostic.

    Code:
    BAD_POOL_HEADER (19)
    The pool is already corrupt at the time of the current request.
    This may or may not be due to the caller.
    The internal pool links must be walked to figure out a possible cause of
    the problem, and then special pool applied to the suspect tags or the driver
    verifier to a suspect driver.
    Arguments:
    Arg1: 00000003, the pool freelist is corrupt.
    Arg2: 98b9b178, the pool entry being checked.
    Arg3: 98b9b178, the read back flink freelist value (should be the same as 2).
    Arg4: 9835f110, the read back blink freelist value (should be the same as 2).
    
    Debugging Details:
    ------------------
    
    
    BUGCHECK_STR:  0x19_3
    
    CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1
    
    DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  VISTA_DRIVER_FAULT
    
    PROCESS_NAME:  System
    
    CURRENT_IRQL:  0
    
    LAST_CONTROL_TRANSFER:  from 82b3735f to 82b37996
    
    STACK_TEXT:  
    8af13c00 82b3735f 84a34140 00000000 89cff288 nt!ExDeferredFreePool+0x336
    8af13c6c 82c99dc2 9823ed88 00000000 89cff288 nt!ExFreePoolWithTag+0x8a4
    8af13c80 82c99e60 00000000 89cff288 00000000 nt!CmpCleanUpKcbValueCache+0x3e
    8af13c94 82c56b98 00000000 89cff288 89cff2a8 nt!CmpCleanUpKcbCacheWithLock+0x25
    8af13cb4 82c569d9 89cff288 00000000 82b7dd00 nt!CmpDereferenceKeyControlBlockWithLock+0x8d
    8af13ce4 82c937d4 82b513bc 82b7dcf0 84ae7798 nt!CmpDereferenceKeyControlBlock+0x11b
    8af13d00 82a93aab 00000000 00000000 84ae7798 nt!CmpDelayDerefKCBWorker+0xea
    8af13d50 82c1ef64 00000001 af0545cd 00000000 nt!ExpWorkerThread+0x10d
    8af13d90 82ac7219 82a9399e 00000001 00000000 nt!PspSystemThreadStartup+0x9e
    00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 nt!KiThreadStartup+0x19
    
    
    STACK_COMMAND:  kb
    
    FOLLOWUP_IP: 
    nt!ExDeferredFreePool+336
    82b37996 cc              int     3
    
    SYMBOL_STACK_INDEX:  0
    
    SYMBOL_NAME:  nt!ExDeferredFreePool+336
    
    FOLLOWUP_NAME:  Pool_corruption
    
    IMAGE_NAME:  Pool_Corruption
    
    DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP:  0
    
    MODULE_NAME: Pool_Corruption
    
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  0x19_3_nt!ExDeferredFreePool+336
    
    BUCKET_ID:  0x19_3_nt!ExDeferredFreePool+336
    
    Followup: Pool_corruption
    ---------
    
    
     
  4. DarkAngel

    DarkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have avg installed i used to have it on winxp but i donw tahve it now on w7 is it possible that it remained in memory when win 7 was installed
     
  5. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    195
    No it's wouldnt have still been in memory. Check you memory settings and cpu settings in your bios. Pay close attention to the memory voltage and it's timings.
     
  6. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Then go with the next step i.e. hardware diagnostic.
     
  7. DarkAngel

    DarkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again
    i did hdd diagnostic as well as memtest86+ and there was nothing wrong i still have to do GPU stress test btw can weak PSU be related with this because i have PC Alert 4 and when i start it is says that power is weak i can upload pictures if u want
     
  8. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    139
    Weak PSU can cause the system to crash.
     
  9. DarkAngel

    DarkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i have to think about new PSU tnx for help
     

Share This Page

Loading...