BSOD CLock interrupt on a secondary proccessor questions

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Tasoul, Dec 16, 2009.

  1. Tasoul

    Tasoul New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI guys this is my first time posting in this forum. I have a problem with a BSOD. "A clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor"

    About 2 weeks ago I upgraded my OS from Win 7 32 bit to the 64 bit and got the BSOD for the first time..

    I took my comp up to a tech and he did a full test on everything and found no problems except for a few setting were off in my BIOS so he fixed that and sent the comp home with me. The last few days I have been getting them again. Ive searched for a fix online and come up with nothing. My system specs are here

    Mainboard : ASRock A780GXE/128M
    Chipset : AMD 780
    Processor : AMD Phenom X4 9600 Black Edition @ 2300 MHz
    Physical Memory : 4096 MB (2 x 2048 DDR2-SDRAM )
    Video Card : ATI Radeon HD 4770
    Hard Disk : Hitachi (750 GB)
    Hard Disk : WDC (500 GB)
    DVD-Rom Drive : HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GWA4164B ATA Device
    DVD-Rom Drive : HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8163B ATA Device
    Monitor Type : AL2223W - 22 inches
    Network Card : RTL8168/8111 PCIe Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
    Operating System : Windows 7 Home Premium Home Edition 6.01.7600 (x64)
    DirectX : Version 10.00


    All my drivers are up to date aswell as the BIOS. The one thing I have read about is TLB erratum and how 64 bit OS's wont work well with it but most of the post are older and out of date. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    I don't see the Phenom X4 9600 2300MHz on the CPU Compatibility List for your board. :(

    How old is this CPU? I found several cases where the problem was the CPU, which required replacing. How long did it work fine in 32-bit mode?
     
  3. Tasoul

    Tasoul New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes the AMD 9600 is supported by this mobo. Look down at the quad core part.

    The CPU is only a few months old. But anyhow I contacted AMD and there going to replace my CPU due to the TLB. I guess the 9500 and the 9600 dont work with any 64 bit os. :razz:
     
  4. Digerati

    Digerati Fantastic Member
    Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    159
    I saw that but I guess the X4 through me off.

    Super! Keep us posted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...