BSOD Error 0x00000124

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by asumalite, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    So for this entire month I have been getting BSOD errors and have fixed the software ones (I think) but now it gives me hardware errors.

    Attached is the dump files for this entire fiasco

    OS: Windows 7 home x64

    Processor: Quad core Q6600 2.40 ghz
    RAM 4Gb
    video card Nvidea GeForce 8600GTS
    hard drive 1Tb
    View attachment Dump files.zip
     
    #1 asumalite, Aug 25, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2010
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hey...A few things to do and then please tell us how it goes or post new crashes.

    Delete this driver at C:\Windows\System32\drivers:

    Code:
    PxHlpa64 PxHlpa64.sys Fri Feb 02 16:24:22 2007
    -------

    Update this driver:
    Code:
    ASACPI   ASACPI.sys   Mon Oct 30 22:09:12 2006
    To do so, go to ASUS' page for your motherboard. Download tab. Choose OS. Then utilities section. Download and install latest ATK0110 driver. If it's not there, go to any motherboard page that's new like the Rampage III and get it there. It's the same exact driver across all of their boards.

    ---------

    Visit Logitech.com and update all the drivers for all the hardware you have from them, inlcuding cameras, keyboards, mouse etc...

    Support + Downloads

    You have old ones for sure that need updating, for all devices said.

    ---------

    Update your modem drivers:

    Code:
    RimSerial_AMD64 RimSerial_AMD64.sys Mon Nov 24 12:01:01 2008
    --------

    Update your Bluetooth devices USB filter driver:

    Code:
     btusbflt btusbflt.sys Wed Aug 27 21:12:08 2008
    -------

    Definitely without doubt uninstall Charter security suite to rid of this old driver:

    Code:
    fsvista  fsvista.sys  Tue Mar 18 02:37:07 2008
    Replace with MSE.

    ------

    After doing everything, post a new crash if needed so we can take thigns from there and/or see what you might have missed.
     
  3. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi TorrentG and thanks for the reply.

    I have done the deletion of the system file, and the logitech drivers have all been updated.

    As for the bios update, currently my MB (P5E-VM DO) is currently unable to update and I do not have a floppy disk drive to flash the MB. I have tried looking for the winflash program that asus does offer on their site, but cannot find it for now.

    The Charter security is not listed in my programs, but i suspect that it is one that my ISP has offered up as free to use. The FSvista.sys file may be from the old install. it is called f-secure. Though i have installed MSE as well.

    the RIMserial_AMD64.sys should have been updated already (as well as the btubflt.sys) as they seem to be associated with my blackberry software and we have a very critical update in June.

    I will keep checking back in case there is something else. But i hope this does the trick!
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Boot to safe mode then run the tool here to remove the F-Secure remnants from the system which is important:

    AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums

    -----

    If you don't experience any further bsods, consider yourself extremely fortunate. 0x124 errors are hardware stops, usually meaning there is a physical problem. In rare cases, software triggers these MCE events. Hopefully that is what had happened here. We shall see.
     
  5. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm starting to think that it is hardware related now more then before. I have been noticing a higher temperature on one of my hard drives (tag that is attached to the drive itself) and the other is much cooler.

    I'm starting to think either the Motherboard and/or processor is starting to give out. I rarely shut the computer down for some of the processes it does in the evenings while I am asleep and given my profession, i may need the computer up and going ASAP.

    I did get through all of the removal aspects now but the bloody thing just freezes during the loading of a relaxation game via facebook (using adobe flash player). I find it funny, I can use stuff that is extremely more processor and video card needy (I play eve online) and it does nothing when the processor is bombarded with many commands for that game. Yet something as simplistic as a simple flash game freezes and gives a BSOD from time to time.
     
  6. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Keep posting those crashes. Once the software problems are all cleared and we are sure there are no issue to speak of, I can help you with the hardware part.
     
  7. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, now i get a new message

    There was an interruption on a secondary processor for a BSOD.

    Here is the details
    BCCode: 101
    BCP1: 0000000000000031
    BCP2: 0000000000000000
    BCP3: FFFFF88002FD3180
    BCP4: 0000000000000003

    and the dump files should follow. I had 2 dumps in 10 minutes of one another so they may be correlated.
    View attachment Dump files 2.zip
     
  8. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Code:
    fffff880`05f8ed88 fffff800`03086453 : 00000000`00000101 00000000`00000031 00000000`00000000 fffff880`02fd3180 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
    fffff880`05f8ed90 fffff800`030e0de7 : 00000000`00000000 fffff800`00000003 00000000`00002711 fffff800`03260c00 : nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+0x4dfe
    fffff880`05f8ee20 fffff800`03029895 : fffff800`0304e3c0 fffff880`05f8efd0 fffff800`0304e3c0 fffff880`00000000 : nt!KeUpdateSystemTime+0x377
    fffff880`05f8ef20 fffff800`030d4c33 : 00000000`2b5026c2 fffff800`03252e80 fffff880`02f63180 fffff880`00000000 : hal!HalpHpetClockInterrupt+0x8d
    fffff880`05f8ef50 fffff800`030e6610 : fffff8a0`00000000 fffffa80`00000001 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`00000000 : nt!KiInterruptDispatchNoLock+0x163
    fffff880`05f8f0e0 fffff800`030c790c : fffffa80`012e93d0 fffff800`03252e80 fffff8a0`00156390 00000000`00000000 : nt!KeFlushMultipleRangeTb+0x260
    fffff880`05f8f1b0 fffff880`012397d1 : fffffa80`06f86040 00000018`27360fe3 00000000`0000000d fffff800`03252e80 : nt!MmSetAddressRangeModified+0x2b0
    fffff880`05f8f2b0 fffff880`012e8ba3 : fffff8a0`00156390 00000018`273612ba 00000000`00000001 fffff880`012ba900 : Ntfs!LfsFlushLfcb+0x5d5
    fffff880`05f8f430 fffff880`012b8ce8 : fffff8a0`00156390 00000018`273612ba fffff800`0327d5a0 fffff800`0327d5a0 : Ntfs!LfsFlushToLsnPriv+0x143
    fffff880`05f8f4c0 fffff880`012b7787 : fffff8a0`00156390 fffff8a0`0014d010 fffff8a0`002c7050 fffff8a0`00156390 : Ntfs!LfsWriteLfsRestart+0xe8
    fffff880`05f8f500 fffff880`012b6747 : fffff8a0`0014d010 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`049bb430 00000018`2735921b : Ntfs!LfsWriteRestartArea+0x143
    fffff880`05f8f590 fffff880`012b86fb : fffff880`05f8fab0 fffffa80`049bb180 fffff880`05f8fa00 fffff880`0123a100 : Ntfs!NtfsCheckpointVolume+0xa97
    fffff880`05f8f990 fffff880`012b88c7 : fffff880`05f8fab0 fffffa80`049bb180 fffffa80`049bb188 fffff880`0122ac42 : Ntfs!NtfsCheckpointAllVolumesWorker+0x4b
    fffff880`05f8f9e0 fffff880`012b7948 : fffff880`05f8fab0 00000000`00000000 fffff880`012b86b0 fffff880`05f8fcb8 : Ntfs!NtfsForEachVcb+0x167
    fffff880`05f8fa80 fffff800`030e5961 : fffff800`0327d500 fffff800`033d4c00 fffffa80`06f86040 fffff880`00000003 : Ntfs!NtfsCheckpointAllVolumes+0xb8
    fffff880`05f8fcb0 fffff800`0337cc06 : fffff880`074a9690 fffffa80`06f86040 00000000`00000080 fffffa80`038adb30 : nt!ExpWorkerThread+0x111
    fffff880`05f8fd40 fffff800`030b6c26 : fffff880`02f63180 fffffa80`06f86040 fffffa80`039501a0 fffff880`01230a90 : nt!PspSystemThreadStartup+0x5a
    fffff880`05f8fd80 00000000`00000000 : fffff880`05f90000 fffff880`05f8a000 fffff880`05f8f9f0 00000000`00000000 : nt!KxStartSystemThread+0x16
    See all those NTFS references in the crash dump stack text above? That means there's something going on with the hard drive.

    Open a command prompt. Run this command for each partition on the system, changing C: to match with each run. Type:

    chkdsk /r C:

    Then press enter. Follow onscreen directions.

    -------------

    Before resorting to that, I see troublesome drivers which must be updated.

    1)
    Code:
    ASACPI   ASACPI.sys   Mon Oct 30 22:09:12 2006
    Visit ASUS site for your motherboard. Download tab. Utilities section. Download/install the latest ATK0110 driver. If that's not there, let me know and I'll tell you what to do instead.

    2) Update your Logitech drivers, for all you have from them (mouse, kb, gamepad, camera whatever, everything):

    Support + Downloads

    3) Update your RIM modem driver as this is too old:

    Code:
    RimSerial_AMD64 RimSerial_AMD64.sys Mon Nov 24 12:01:01 2008
    4) This Intel network driver needs an update for sure:

    Code:
     e1e6032e e1e6032e.sys Tue Mar 24 14:17:23 2009
    Install the latest driver for it from your motherboard website at ASUS.
     
  9. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well the ATK driver has been updated and I am ready to throw my logicrap stuff ... Once the atk driver updated it stopped communicating with the blue tooth receiver ... but all logitech stuff was updated ... everything ....

    now i am faced with the issue, as well, that my DVD player is not able to be connected. There is a driver issue with that (just some dvd-rw that i got cheap) ... it served its purpose for what i paid for it, but it was still functional. It says that the drivers are up to date for it. Did a windows update search as well (manual) and came up with nothing. I am having some serious thoughts that it may be the motherboard itself now ... I have never had issues like this popping up all the time.

    As for the rim modem, that there is just my phone software. Nothing troubling from it as there is no modem option for the phone at this present time (as it is not part of a browsing package with my cell phone provider). I have it set to do what i need and i don't need to watch the web with it.

    The intel network driver should have been updated as well with all my asus updates. I went through everything on the asus page and updated all that were win7 available.

    Now on to the other commands ....
    I consider myself to be fairly computer literate and this whole string of events is getting me very angry ... I have never experienced such things as this.
     
  10. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, ran the check disk operation (for 6 hours) ... no errors, nothing on the disk. All clean, no bad sectors.

    But i still cannot see my DVD drive nor can i open certain programs. I think after updating that driver (ATK0110) it caused some errors on boot up. Saw something quickly flash by about mislabeled something or other ... or miscommunicated.

    I'm about ready to format and re-install from scratch!
     
  11. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Nah, ATK0110 has nothing to do at all with that. It's coincidence of the condition of your machine.

    This will fix your DVD issues:

    "

    1. Click StartCollapse this imageExpand this image
      [​IMG]
      , and then click All Programs.
    2. Click Accessories, and then click Run.
    3. Type regedit, and then click OK. Collapse this imageExpand this image
      [​IMG]
      If you are prompted for an administrator password or for a confirmation, type the password, or click Allow.
    4. In the navigation pane, locate and then click the following registry subkey:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
    5. In the right pane, click UpperFilters.

      Note You may also see an UpperFilters.bak registry entry. You do not have to remove that entry. Click UpperFilters only. If you do not see the UpperFilters registry entry, you still might have to remove the LowerFilters registry entry. To do this, go to step 8.
    6. On the Edit menu, click Delete.
    7. When you are prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes.
    8. In the right pane, click LowerFilters.

      Note If you do not see the LowerFilters registry entry, unfortunately this content cannot help you any further. Go to the "Next Steps" section for information about how you can find more solutions or more help on the Microsoft Web site.
    9. On the Edit menu, click Delete.
    10. When you are prompted to confirm the deletion, click Yes.
    11. Exit Registry Editor.
    12. Restart the computer."
    If you do a clean install, which is unnecessary, make sure you don't end up with those old drivers shown above.
     
  12. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the DVD thing, that was the simple fix. What i can't understand now is why programs go to load but won't now. Example:

    Weather networks program that i use, CCP's game Eve online, ventrillo and MS Outlook all refuse to load. When i look into the task manager to see what processes are running, I see them all there as if they were attempted to be loaded multiple times.

    Could it be that MSE is blocking them? I think there may be other programs like that but I haven't gone through them all just yet.
     
  13. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You're welcome. No, MSE isn't blocking anything.

    It would probably be very helpful to post any new crash dumps from today if there were any.

    Also, type msinfo32 in the start menu then press enter. File | save on the screen that opens. Zip the saved file. With this, I can see what may be going on there and make suggestions.
     
  14. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    ask an ye shall receive ....

    it literally just crashed on me yet again .....


    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 4105

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 3b
    BCP1: 00000000C000001D
    BCP2: FFFFF800030DD53F
    BCP3: FFFFF8800A2F4EC0
    BCP4: 0000000000000000
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 768_1
    View attachment dump 3.zip andView attachment asum sys .nfo
    There is the info file requested and the newest dump

    Just an FYI: If there is anything logitech in there, ignore it cause all of that software is being removed now. Also the RIM modem is my phone, which will not be useable at this present time as it is not setup to be used as a modem (nor will it ever be) and as such it will not update the driver.

    The ATK0110 driver has been updated with the most recent release (according to asus) and the network driver is said to be the most updated one as well.

    Again, programs that stall up/don't open are somewhat frustrating me. MS Outlook, Weather eye, CCP's Eve Online and Ventrillo .... Ventrillo is interesting as you can open it now, go to connect to a server and it won't connect ... you disconnect as it attempts, reconnect and then it goes and connects. It's as if the network isn't responding as it should in some cases.
     
  15. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    It doesn't matter if a driver is used or not. If it's installed on the machine, that's all that's needed for it to be able to corrupt system memory, which is happening to you.

    Yes, either update or uninstall all Logitech drivers. Update is fine.

    You'll either have to update or uninstall the phone software to get rid of the currently installed version of RimSerial_AMD64.sys.

    --------

    In the start menu, type msconfig then press enter. Go to the startup tab. Uncheck the boxes for:

    ISUSPM
    Adobe Gamma Loader
    Steam
    Google Update

    Save and reboot.

    --------

    Uninstall Shaw Secure.

    ---------

    Update your Adobe Reader to the latest version instead of 8 which you have.

    ----------

    Install the latest update to Intel 82566DM-2 Gigabit network adapter.

    Visit your motherboard website to download this.
     
    cybercore and (deleted member) like this.
  16. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Perfect post, TG. : )


    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    I'd update chrome if it's not the latest, and these:

    LMouKE.Sys Fri Feb 29 12:09:17 2008
    Logicool SetPoint


    P17.sys Fri Oct 16 09:44:53 2009
    Creative SB Audigy LS, Creative Labs


    Code:
    
    
    083010-30825-01.dmp
    
    BugCheck 3B, {c000001d, fffff800030dd53f, fffff8800a2f4ec0, 0}
    Probably caused by : memory_corruption
    
    FAILURE_BUCKET_ID:  X64_MEMORY_CORRUPTION_LARGE_64
    CUSTOMER_CRASH_COUNT:  1
    DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID:  CODE_CORRUPTION
    BUGCHECK_STR:  0x3B
    PROCESS_NAME:  chrome.exe
    CURRENT_IRQL:  0
    DEVICE_OBJECT: fffffa80075465a8
    
    
    
    
    fsvista.sys  Tue Mar 18 08:37:07 2008
    fsdfw.sys    Wed Jul 08 11:11:48 2009
    F-Secure (I'd replace it with MSE) 
    
    
    RimSerial_AMD64.sys Mon Nov 24 19:01:01 2008
    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support/
    
    
    L8042Kbd.sys Fri Feb 29 12:09:36 2008
    Logitech ps/2 keyboard, www.logitech.com
    
    
    L8042mou.Sys Fri Feb 29 12:09:33 2008
    Logitech Mouse, www.logitech.com
    
    
    LVUSBS64.sys Sat Jul 26 18:06:36 2008
    Logitech QuickCam, www.logitech.com
    
    
    LMouKE.Sys Fri Feb 29 12:09:17 2008
    Logicool SetPoint, www.logicool.com 
    
    
    P17.sys Fri Oct 16 09:44:53 2009
    Creative SB Audigy LS, www.creative.com
    
    
    e1e6032e.sys Tue Mar 24 20:17:23 2009
    Intel(R) PRO/1000 Adapter
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
     
  17. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    the phone system files were from the old install to which I have removed that. Those serials weren't removed so i moved them from that location and the new installed program works just spiffy.

    The ONLY logitech drivers that should be on here now is the one for my webcam (and those were all updated last night at 1:30am my time)

    Shaw secure is gonzo.

    Adobe reader updated.

    The network adapter has been updated. Asus didn't have an update for me so i went to intel and they had it all good to go from there.

    The startup files are now unchecked.

    Lets see where this takes us. And lets see if eve and the rest will work.
     
  18. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Awesome, sounds really good to me from here.

    Cybercore brought up very important drivers to get rid of that we were talking about, but I've missed in my previous post.

    ------

    Use the tool found here in safe mode to clean the machine of F-Secure's leftover remnants:

    AV Uninstallers - Windows 7 Forums
     
  19. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Setpoint is gonzo. It was the setpoint software for logitech's mouse and keyboard stuff. That has been uninstalled now. I have also checked for the latest drivers on SB's website and what I have is the latest version from what I can see. The last update for my sound drivers (that they have listed on their website) is for July of 09. After that it seems like they do not have further support or updates for the drivers that i currently use and it was suggested that I use windows update to keep those drivers up to date. So far I can get into all the programs I couldn't before. i hope that this is what was wrong. Just a combination of things.

    i originally thought that it was partly due to when i installed Starcraft 2 ... to which that was uninstalled to see if I could reverse that as well. Maybe now I can re-install SC2

    I will definitely get rid of the f-secure ****. Glad to be rid of it myself. i hope that MSE is that good. I keep hearing about MS Security Essentials but never really got a chance to really look at it. I will post if I get any more dumps.

    Cheers
    Asum
     
  20. asumalite

    asumalite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, i should jsut stop saying dump ...
    but TG, here is the 124 that I just got....

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
    Locale ID: 4105

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 124
    BCP1: 0000000000000000
    BCP2: FFFFFA80051D8028
    BCP3: 00000000B2000040
    BCP4: 0000000000000800
    OS Version: 6_1_7600
    Service Pack: 0_0
    Product: 768_1
    View attachment Dump 4 (124 error).zip

    I also saw that the old BB software re-installed itself somehow .... might be integrated with the phone itself.

    I have also ran that other file in safe mode to rid myself of f-secure.
     

Share This Page

Loading...