BSoD ntokrnl.exe

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by pman860507, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Excellent. As long as you set 2.1V in the bios as I've said and saved, your system is now overclocked running faster than it should, but also very stable.

    Enjoy bsod-free experience. :)
     
  2. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    the only thing is when i went to check the see if you replyed and my computer had another bsod memory management i will edit this post with the dump file after it reboots
     
  3. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Memory Frequency (Mhz) = 1066

    Change this to 800.

    And set the 2.1V to 1.9V.

    Save. This will have no overclocking with slightly raised voltage and really should be good.

    If not, the memory is defective but I doubt that.

    You can post the crash dump if you want but also post new CPU-Z screen shot of the memory tab too, after changes.
     
  4. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont think i can change the Memory Frequency its a light blue color not while and yellow on thins i can change.
     
  6. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Sure ya can. First you have to change the setting that locks it into automatic. Change that to manual or similar. The do the frequency and voltage changes. Save.
     
  7. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    i really dont see it. everything i can take off auto i dont really think has anything to do with it. took a picture with my phone maybe you will see something im missing.

    IMG_0006[1].
     
  8. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    One of the three auto settings directly above it need to be changed to manual. Probably the XMP but could be any.
     
  9. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is no manual settings these are whats in the 3 options
    the first just lets you select a profile that you created if you want.
    just dont really want to completely mess anything up
    IMG_0009[1]. IMG_0007[1]. IMG_0008[1].
     
  10. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Set XMP to disabled. Then, change MCH Frequency Latch to 400 MHz if the 1066 did not become editable. Save.
     
  11. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    i still need my voltage at 1.9V correct
     
  12. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Yep, that would be good.
     
  13. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    at first i forgot to change the voltage to 1.9 and it was still at 2.1 and the computer booted fine. after i shut it down and changed it to 1.9v i got the bsod
    page fault in non page area.

    then reboot gave me windows has failed to start. i said start windows normal. and booted. up eh who knows any big deal?
     
  14. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Let's see the new memory tab of CPU-Z screenshot.
     
  15. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You have to make it so the DRAM frequency shows as 400 MHz in the memory tab.

    Check your motherboard manual about the settings and how to do so.

    Once it is set like that, it will be fine.

    Good luck. :)
     
  17. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    so after playing around i discovered....

    System Memory Multiplier (SPD) when you have it on auto memory freq. = 1066
    2.00d=667
    2.66d=889
    3.33d=1111

    so im thinking it needs to be on the 2.66d maybe. maybe im way off.

    im lost i changed it to the 3.33d so it says 1111MHz and then to the 2.66d with 889MHz but it still says the same thing in cpu-z 5.339MHz

    idk i will keep looking into it tomorrow its getting way to late for me now.
     
    #57 pman860507, Nov 19, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2010
  18. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Field Value
    Memory Module Properties
    Module Name G Skill F2-8500CL5-2GBPK
    Serial Number None
    Module Size 2 GB (2 ranks, 8 banks)
    Module Type Unbuffered DIMM
    Memory Type DDR2 SDRAM
    Memory Speed DDR2-800 (400 MHz)
    Module Width 64 bit
    Module Voltage SSTL 1.8
    Error Detection Method None
    Refresh Rate Reduced (7.8 us), Self-Refresh

    Memory Timings
    @ 400 MHz 5-5-5-15 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS) / 24-51-3-6-3-3 (RC-RFC-RRD-WR-WTR-RTP)
    @ 266 MHz 4-4-4-10 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS) / 16-34-2-4-2-2 (RC-RFC-RRD-WR-WTR-RTP)

    Enhanced Performance Profile
    Profile Name High Performance
    Optimal Performance Profile Yes
    Memory Speed DDR2-1066 (533 MHz)
    Voltage 2.1 V
    Memory Timings 5-5-5-15 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS)
    Row Cycle Time (tRC) 48T
    Command Rate (CR) 2T
    Write Recovery Time (tWR) 13T

    Memory Module Features
    Analysis Probe Not Present
    FET Switch External Disabled
    Weak Driver Supported

    Memory Module Manufacturer
    Company Name G.Skill International Enterprise
    Product Information G.SKILL-Products
     
  19. pman860507

    pman860507 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    The last 3 night i have been getting bsod's again not sure what is causing it. as always i always applicate your help
    View attachment Minidump.rar


    Thanks.
     
  20. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Memory set incorrectly or defective.
     

Share This Page

Loading...