BSOD physical memory dump need help

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Richard Clark, Oct 31, 2011.

  1. Richard Clark

    Richard Clark New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello I built this system about a week ago the Memory Corsair CMP12GX3M3A1600C9 Dominator Series i only have 1 stick installed it wouldnt run with all 3. I just updated the Bios from A09 to A11. I am about to check and see if it will run with all 3 sticks now. But at the moment it will sometimes run for 20 min other times 5-10 mins and sometimes it will maybe last a 1 min and BSOD. All my system info and what not is in the file attachment below. Hopefully someone can help me with my issue.

    Thanks, Rich
     
    #1 Richard Clark, Oct 31, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2011
  2. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Your attached files did not contain any .dmp files please check here and make sure your computer is configured properly to write dump files.
    http://windows7forums.com/blue-screen-death-bsod/38837-how-ask-help-bsod-problem.html#post140795
    Additionally read this http://windows7forums.com/blue-screen-death-bsod/38837-how-ask-help-bsod-problem.html#post140678 first post in that thread.
    Use CPUz and the windows snipping tool to get images of all the tabs including all the slots populated with memory under the SPD tab.
    And
    RAMMon, export the HTML report. Put everything into a folder, zip it up and attach it.
     
  3. Richard Clark

    Richard Clark New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok Thank you I will edit/fix it. and take care of the dmp files you where right i forgot to configure it for small dmp files.
     
  4. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
  5. Richard Clark

    Richard Clark New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    My HDD ended up crashing and i didnt feel like playing with it anymore so i just did a clean install but finally here are my dmp files and everything else.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Two of the four dump files are indicating an issue with this older driver
    k57nd60a.sys 4/26/2009 Broadcom Netlink Gigabit Adapter. Might as well start there. If you know the specific model number for the installed network adapter you should be able to update it from here Broadcom.com - Ethernet NIC Driver Downloads
    If Blue Screens persist, please attach newest .dmp files in you next post.
     
  7. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    You mentioned that your hard drive crashed. Did you do a clean install to a new hard drive? Or have you done anything to confirm that the drive is actually OK, either by using the built in chkdsk utility (elevated command prompt and type chkdsk C: /R and answer yes "Y" and reboot) or by using the vendor specific diagnostic utility for your drive?
     
  8. Richard Clark

    Richard Clark New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i just got through updating the drivers right after the last BSOD and right after that was when i posted the info. it hasent done it since but i also havent let it run long enough to test it yet. i just didnt really bother updating drivers since i just clean installed.

    Yes i clean installed on a new laptop hdd i had laying around and i still happen to get the same error when put under the stress.
    The main drive i was using is a Solid State intel 320 series 120gb. i do believe Norton is the culprit for this mishap.
     
    #8 Richard Clark, Nov 11, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2011

Share This Page

Loading...