BSoD Random

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by Juan Brizzi, Oct 25, 2014.

  1. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    A BSoD randomly appears.


    The problem began a month after I got the PC, after many attempts of troubleshooting the error (replaced SATA cables, resintalled Windows, Update SSD Firmware, alternate SATA ports, cheked everything is well conected, tested RAM with MEMTEST86) I disabled Intel's Link Power Management because i checked the SSD SMART Data and noticed 22 unexpected power losses, and indeed the BSoD stopped for a couple of weeks but it has come back. I've checked again the SMART Data and noticed that the number of power losses has not increased.

    It also has a generic 500WPSU, a HDRADEON 6450 and a WD250GB from my previous PC (which passes Wester digital diagnostic though it shows bad sector when tested with different software, i use it only for storage, it has 100MB reserved partition because i forgot to disconnect it the first time I installed Windows7)

    I wonder if my crappy PSU is supplying unstable voltage and that’s the source of the problem...I dont have a tester so couldnt check that out.

    I attached all the information I could gather.

    Thanks for your help.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 124, {0, fffffa80065b2028, bf800000, 200401}
    
    Probably caused by : GenuineIntel
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    all your Bugchecks were the same as the above and it means a hardware error occurred. Specifically a 'Machine check exception'.
    Normal causes for MCE errors include overheating and/or incorrect hardware installation. Specific manually-induced causes include:

    • overclocking (which normally increases heat-output)
    • poorly-fitted heatsink/computer fans (the same problem can happen with excessive dust in the CPU fan)
    • an overloaded internal or external power-supply (fixable by upgrading)
    There can be other causes such as Bios inconsistencies, memory issues and bad or old software/data but usually it's hardware related. Looking at your Bios version I notice its a little out of date:
    BiosVersion = F1
    BiosReleaseDate = 08/26/2013
    I checked on updates but it depends on which version or revision your motherboard is (either 1.1 or 2.00) The actual version/revision number is written on the motherboard itself. Here's a link for version 1.1 but make sure it's correct for your motherboard:
    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4729#bios

    Check the CPU is ok by running Intel's diagnostic test:
    https://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?DwnldID=19792

    AppleCharger.sys Mon Oct 28 01:59:21 2013: GIGABYTE On/Off Charge driver. May cause BSOD on Win7/8 systems - uninstall to test.

    dtsoftbus01.sys Fri Feb 21 09:49:36 2014: Daemon Tools driver. Possible BSOD issues in Win7 uninstall to test.

    ENG64.SYS Mon Aug 11 11:25:04 2014: Norton AV. Well known amongst debugging circles for causing issues. Please remove and install MSE for at least the interim.
    Use this Norton removal tool otherwise all it's tentacles aren't removed.. ;)
    https://support.norton.com/sp/en/uk/home/current/solutions/kb20080710133834EN_EndUserProfile_en_us
    Use MSE for the interim as it's very stable:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/security/pc-security/mse.aspx

    Run the Intel auto driver updater please:
    http://www.intel.com/p/en_US/support/detect

    Rt64win7.sys Thu Oct 25 10:20:09 2012: Realtek RTL8168D/8111D Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=13&PFid=5&Level=5&Conn=4&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    RTKVHD64.sys Tue Oct 29 10:18:58 2013: Realtek High Definition Audio Function Driver please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downloadsView.aspx?Langid=1&PNid=14&PFid=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    Post any new dump files.
     
  3. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    You are just....so great
    I'll keep you noticed thanks very much.
     
  4. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi again
    I uninstalled the ON/OFF CHARGE and Daemon Tools.
    Run the Intel Diagnostic test: OK
    Intel Auto Driver updater: everything is up to date


    I recorded the system with the Gigabyte Information Viewer and this is what shows before the BSOD appears. The PC was only recording without any working load.
    I attached the new bug files as well

    Let me know what you think about it please
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok, this time it didnt crashed but i stopped it anyway because it got worse, is it normal? what should i do?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 124, {0, fffffa800436a028, bf800000, 200401}
    
    Probably caused by : GenuineIntel
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    looking at the voltage I can't work out if that's normal operation or something different. The graph is a tad vague to be honest and I don't believe it shows anything substantial.
    Had another look through the driver stack and found this which I'd earlier missed:
    etdrv.sys Fri Mar 20 02:59:06 2009: May be part of Gigabyte Tools Easy Tune 6 (incompatible with Win7)

    Please don't forget the changes outlined below:
    BiosVersion = F1
    BiosReleaseDate = 08/26/2013
    I checked on updates but it depends on which version or revision your motherboard is (either 1.1 or 2.00) The actual version/revision number is written on the motherboard itself. Here's a link for version 1.1 but make sure it's correct for your motherboard:
    http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4729#bios

    ENG64.SYS Mon Aug 11 11:25:04 2014: Norton AV. Well known amongst debugging circles for causing issues. Please remove and install MSE for at least the interim.
    Use this Norton removal tool otherwise all it's tentacles aren't removed.. ;)
    https://support.norton.com/sp/en/uk/home/current/solutions/kb20080710133834EN_EndUserProfile_en_us
    Use MSE for the interim as it's very stable:
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/security/pc-security/mse.aspx

    Rt64win7.sys Thu Oct 25 10:20:09 2012: Realtek RTL8168D/8111D Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads...d=5&Level=5&Conn=4&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false

    RTKVHD64.sys Tue Oct 29 10:18:58 2013: Realtek High Definition Audio Function Driver please update:
    http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads...=24&Level=4&Conn=3&DownTypeID=3&GetDown=false
     
  7. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    BIOS F1 version wasnt supporting 4th Generation Intel. Everything seems ok now with BIOS F5
     
    kemical likes this.
  8. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Thanks for updating Juan.. :)
     
  9. Juan Brizzi

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    agaaaaaaaain
     

    Attached Files:

  10. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,838
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Code:
    *******************************************************************************
    *                                                                             *
    *                        Bugcheck Analysis                                    *
    *                                                                             *
    *******************************************************************************
    
    Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.
    
    BugCheck 124, {0, fffffa800664d028, bf800000, 200401}
    
    Probably caused by : GenuineIntel
    
    Followup: MachineOwner
    
    Hi,
    I notice the machine crashed whilst a Gigabyte app was running:

    gdrv.sys Fri Mar 13 03:22:29 2009: Gigabyte Easy Saver - mobo power utility driver please uninstall to test.

    If that fails to stop the bsod then try Norton as I've outlined above. I'm pretty sure this isn't a hardware error but try the above and we'll see..
     

Share This Page

Loading...