BSOD while gaming

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by phenomena, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. phenomena

    phenomena New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm having a lot of bsod while i'm gaming. Its a new self build pc with windows 7 64 bit running i tried to update my graphic card driver with a hotfix of amd it helped for about a week but the bsod came back i think after a update of windows i have attached the 3 mini dump files that where in the map if somebody could take a look at them to locate the problem. I have a AMD RADEON HD 6850 graphic card a ASUS M4A78LT-M AM3 socket motherboard and a AMD phenom 2 6x 1055t cpu

    thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Hello and welcome.

    The memory is likely defective, or it can be set unwell in the bios.

    Post a screen shot of CPU-Z memory and spd tabs.

    Update PowerISO:

    http://www.PowerISO.com

    Update Realtek lan:

    Rt64win7 Rt64win7.sys Thu Aug 20 12:05:06 2009

    RTL8111

    And that Line6 gear you have needs a driver update from their website. Rock on!
     
    #2 TorrentG, Dec 5, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2010
  3. phenomena

    phenomena New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the reply and the help i have taken the screenshots of cpuZ and updated the drivers except from realtek i could only do a repair for that

    spd1.JPG spd2.JPG spd3.JPG

    spd4.JPG
    mem.PNG
     
  4. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Cool, you'll want to re-run the auto installation from Realtek's site to make sure that driver is updated.

    Anyhow, if issues persist, the RAM is defective. Have it replaced by GEIL.
     
  5. phenomena

    phenomena New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok wil do the auto installation hopefully its fixed then. thanks for all the help
     
  6. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    You're welcome, but no, the Realtek update isn't going to fix faulty RAM. It's simply good practice.

    There is a very slight chance that the PowerISO update fixed things, but it is leaning towards faulty RAM very much due to the fact that you've had a FAT file system error.

    You don't even have a FAT volume on the PC, which means RAM simply bugged out, instead...and is defective because it is already set well in the bios.

    Contact GEIL asap so any warranties do not run out. Show them this thread.
     

Share This Page

Loading...