cannot enter to rounter virtual server

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by zazaaz, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. zazaaz

    zazaaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well it seem some thing blocked the data from router so i can't enter log file
    and i know that it happen after i update my window.
     
  2. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
    Can you access your router setup at all? what router do you have?
     
  3. zazaaz

    zazaaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    dsl-2640t and i can't enter time , log , virtual server and filter but other than that i can enter without problem
     
    #3 zazaaz, Nov 22, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
  4. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
    What are you trying to achieve? Do you want to access the router remotely?
     
  5. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
    Is this a new problem? Have you been able to access it before? I suggest to look at the manual and make sure your router is set up correctly:

    DSL 2640T Manual
     
  6. zazaaz

    zazaaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    It used to work until now so it's new problem...well I'm trying to set my new port, and right now I'm use my old PC to try setting it and no problem enter virtual server so I'm sure that it got to be some thing with the update...
     
  7. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
    Make sure you set up the ports correctly. It should be in the manual and I saw it on several forums as I was searching for you.
     
  8. zazaaz

    zazaaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm done porting already with my old PC just moment ago and it working , and now I'm want to know what is the problem.
     
  9. zvit

    zvit Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    84
  10. zazaaz

    zazaaz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh thank you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...