can't use full resolution

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Graphics' started by aykydo, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't use full resoution on a LG Flatron M2062D Monitor (20" monitor).
    The optimal resolution for the monitor is 1600x900. But the maximum resolution I can use is 1280x1024.
    I tried all different kinds of drivers for the video card but nothing.
    I have installed the driver for the monitor, maybe not a good one.

    Computer : Toshiba u300-13L laptop / video card : Intel x3100 (965 family)

    What can I do?
    Thank you!

    ***The resolution 1600x900 works just fine on Ubuntu 9.10. but I don't like it that much.
     
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Did you go directly to Toshba;s site?
     
  3. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, i downloaded the drivers from intel website.
    tried the toshiba website, they only have the 32bit driplay drivers
     
    #3 aykydo, Nov 21, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2009
  4. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    You have to create a login just to get support, and drivers

    What a cock of s*it.

    Any, if you unrested, here;s the link:

    Toshiba Login
     
  5. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried the wabsite u gave me, i downloaded the drivers.
    They were for ATI (for my laptop model, u300-13l, I don't know why)
    tried them anyway, but they don't work...

    do you have another Ideea?

    I also tried to change the resolution from the regedit, but windows changes back the changes I make.

    Cosmin
     
  6. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
  7. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    already tried the latest driver win7_64_1512754
    doesn't work!
     
  8. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Can you check LG 's for a possible monitor,inf file?
     
  9. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you mean this??
    this is the Monitor Driver

    Code:
    ;===============================================================
    ; [M2062D.inf]
    ; Revision 1.0   May-17-2009
    ; Copyright(c)1998~2009 LG Electronics Inc.,All Rights Reserved.
    ;===============================================================
    ;
    [Version]
    signature="$CHICAGO$"
    Class=Monitor
    ClassGuid={4D36E96E-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
    Provider=%LG%
    CatalogFile=M2062D.cat
    DriverVer=05/17/2009,1.0
    
    [ControlFlags]
    ExcludeFromSelect.NT=Monitor\GSM574C
    ExcludeFromSelect.NT=Monitor\GSM574D
    
    [DestinationDirs]
    DefaultDestDir = 11
    M2062D_Analog.CopyFiles = 23
    M2062D_Digital.CopyFiles = 23
    
    [SourceDisksNames]
    1=%DiskName%,,,
    
    [SourceDisksFiles]
    M2062D.ICM=1
    
    [Manufacturer]
    %LG%=LG,NTamd64
    
    [LG]
    %M2062D_Analog%=M2062D_Analog.Install,Monitor\GSM574C
    %M2062D_Digital%=M2062D_Digital.Install,Monitor\GSM574D
    
    [LG.NTamd64]
    %M2062D_Analog%=M2062D_Analog.Install,Monitor\GSM574C
    %M2062D_Digital%=M2062D_Digital.Install,Monitor\GSM574D
    
    [M2062D_Analog.Install]
    DelReg=DEL_CURRENT_REG
    AddReg=M2062D_Analog.AddReg,1600,DPMS
    CopyFiles=M2062D_Analog.CopyFiles
    
    [M2062D_Digital.Install]
    DelReg=DEL_CURRENT_REG
    AddReg=M2062D_Digital.AddReg,1600,DPMS
    CopyFiles=M2062D_Digital.CopyFiles
    
    [DEL_CURRENT_REG]
    HKR,MODES
    HKR,,MaxResolution
    HKR,,DPMS
    HKR,,ICMProfile
    
    [1600]
    HKR,,MaxResolution,,"1600,900"
    
    [DPMS]
    HKR,,DPMS,,1
    
    [M2062D_Analog.AddReg]
    HKR,"MODES\1600,900",Mode1,,"30.0-83.0,56.0-75.0,+,+"
    HKR,,PreferredMode,,"1600,900,60"
    HKR,,ICMprofile,0,"M2062D.ICM"
    
    [M2062D_Digital.AddReg]
    HKR,"MODES\1600,900",Mode1,,"30.0-83.0,56.0-75.0,+,+"
    HKR,,PreferredMode,,"1600,900,60"
    HKR,,ICMprofile,0,"M2062D.ICM"
    
    [M2062D_Analog.CopyFiles]
    M2062D.ICM
    
    [M2062D_Digital.CopyFiles]
    M2062D.ICM
    
    [Strings]
    DiskName="LG Monitor Profiles Installation Disk"
    LG="LG"
    M2062D_Analog="LG M2062D(Analog)"
    M2062D_Digital="LG M2062D(Digital)"
    
     
  10. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone!

    It drives me crazy...!! I don't k now what to do!~!!
    PLEASE!
    I even installed win 7 32bit ...nothing the drivers from intel or toshiba still don't work

    Thanks!
     
  11. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    Do you have important information on the drive?
     
  12. aykydo

    aykydo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    not really, sorry for the delay!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...