Windows 7 Classic Start Menu with Aero for Windows 7

Discussion in 'Desktop Customization' started by OrdinarySoft, Sep 2, 2009.

  1. OrdinarySoft

    OrdinarySoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you missing the Classic Start Menu in Windows 7? :( If so, you are not alone; we have developed this Classic Start Menu for you, and now you can easily change the unusable menu of Windows 7 to the well known classic start menu with Aero skin. :D Actually, you can use other skins too, not just the Aero one. Yet, with Aero, you make the Classic Start Menu look like a real part of Windows 7.

    [​IMG]
    Please note this is Shareware project. I also like freeware but I hope you has understand that we spent lot of time for development.:redface:

    The Classic Start Menu provides many unique features that don't come with traditional system menus:

    - One-click launch helps you run programs faster.
    - Use Classic Start menu as a starting point. You can add any folders to the menu, including special system folders, drives, or shortcuts, and get access to any point of your PC with few clicks from one single place.
    - Power button timers. Now you don't need to wait for when a long process will be completed. All you need is to turn on the timer and Classic Start Menu will turn off or reboot PC for you.
    - Aero Skin and others help you to change the look of the menu.
    - Quick un-install feature allows you to uninstall any program with a right-click, even if the program doesn't come with an uninstall shortcut in menu.

    You will realize the power of the new Classic Start Menu as soon as you try it out. Having tried it once, you will gain considerable advantages of the new Classic Start Menu in Windows 7, so that you'll hardly ever want to get back to the Windows 7 System Menu. By the way, our Classic Start Menu doesn't change Windows files, so you can easily uninstall it or even access the system menu by holding the Shift key and clicking the Orb button.

    So, don't waste any precious time, try it now and enjoy the Classic Start Menu in Windows 7.

    Download Classic Start Menu with Aero
     
  2. john3347

    john3347 Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,023
    Likes Received:
    36
    I do not use AERO, and I do use classic folders. Is your Classic Start Menu compatible with that configuration? I do not use AERO because the transparency makes any writing harder to see and read.
     
  3. OrdinarySoft

    OrdinarySoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, yes you may use it without Aero. But on given moment program has only one skin. I will add few new skins in next update.
     
  4. Fasty

    Fasty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks fantastic, but doesn't seem to work properly if your taskbar is docked to the side of the screen.
     
  5. OrdinarySoft

    OrdinarySoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    UPS. :eek: I will fix this.
     
  6. dayhu

    dayhu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to use Classic start menu It give me everything I want I DO NOT use Aero but a basic theme The background color of the pop out menus is so dark as to be almost unreadable Can I resolve this before I buy
     
  7. OrdinarySoft

    OrdinarySoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    On given moment program has only once skin. But I will add few new one
    soon.
     
  8. FredBueno

    FredBueno New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey there, I actually bought your software (CS Menu) and, when I entered the key, there was a 'wizard' containing several options. How do I get there again? Now that the product is registered I can't find a 'configure' or 'options' setup option.
     

Share This Page

Loading...