Windows 7 cod4 unplayable x64

Discussion in 'Windows Games' started by mysickfix, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. mysickfix

    mysickfix New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    my cod4 is unplayable
    the graphics are severly messed up

    all other games play fine

    amd phenom x3 2.3ghz
    geforce 9600 gso
    2gb of ram
     
  2. loathe

    loathe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    66
    Really mine works fine. You have the latest patch for it 1.7 I think? All your display drivers up to date? Try reinstalling it, might help. I installed it normally. Seems odd its just COD4 with messed up graphics

    There is still no support for the PunkBuster kick problem online though and I cant see it happening on the Beta
     
  3. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    I also have the same issue on x64 and tried different things all to no avail. Must say it works fine on x32.
     
  4. Tommy8Kins

    Tommy8Kins New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works fine for me - in single player but I download my games via STEAM so that they are always patched, - do you have all the latest patches and what settings are you using in game?
     
  5. Paulie

    Paulie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Patched to latest and tried on all resolutions and all settings. Ive even tried different graphic drivers but still the graphics are all broke up and patchy. Im sure it will be sorted for RC 1 (hope).
     
  6. dcommand3r

    dcommand3r New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    working fine for me on 64 bit.
     
  7. d80zoom

    d80zoom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Demo works great for me in x64

    The demo plays great on my system. I am using Windows 7068 x64.
     

Share This Page

Loading...