Computer has gone!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by erikja, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not the real one, but the one, that is in the middle of the right side in the window, that opens if clikcing START:

    See:
    http://www.urbakken.dk/computer.jpg

    How can I get it again ?

    TIA
     
  2. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    press right mouse on start menu, press properties.
    after that, go to adjust button. in the list set computer to be shown again. (or press set default)
     
  3. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that under Taskbar, Start Menu or Toolbars ?
     
  4. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just the windows icon on the taskbar, or in the start menu itself
     
  5. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    BTW did you know trough windows update u can install danish language pack?
     
  6. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know that about the danish language, but I prefer english :)
     
  8. helpifIcan

    helpifIcan Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    23
    Right click start > properties > start menu > customize > click radio button for computer to display as a link.

    Hope this helps.
     
    erikja and (deleted member) like this.
  9. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    yeah its the customize button, sorry but my windows is in dutch so i translated it literally what it said on my windows :)
     
    erikja and (deleted member) like this.
  10. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it helped very much to find the right place.
    BUT even that it doesn't work:

    http://www.urbakken.dk/displayaslink.jpg

    What is wrong ?
     
  11. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Zylar.

    No problem, thanks for the help.
     
  12. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    no problem, but hmm whats the "no custom definition" link? there it should say "computer"
     
    #12 Zylar, Jun 23, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2010
  13. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it is just the name Coputer, that has been renamed to No Custom Definition.

    How do I enter the correct name again ?
     
  15. Zylar

    Zylar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    6
    start, rightmouse on the name and then rename
     
    erikja and (deleted member) like this.
  16. erikja

    erikja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I just encountered it myself, that right click rename did it.
    Problem solved, thanks to you all for inputs and help :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...