Windows 7 Current date on System.Windows.Forms.MonthCalendar not bolding in Win 7 OS

Hviezdoslav

Gregarious greetings,

I work as a .NET Developer. I work on a Windows 7 PC that has Virtual PC/Windows XP mode.

My C# code in the Visual Studio 2005 Win app on the Virtual PC/Windows XP mode successfully bolds dates on a System.Windows.Forms.MonthCalendar control based on certain logic that pertains to the data in the SQL Server 2008 table. On the Virtual PC/Windows XP mode, when today's date (the current date 13-SEP-2011) should be bolded and I run the app and open the MonthlyCalendar control, the current day 13 (for 13-SEP-2011) is shaded dark blue with the 13 in white font and when I click to a different date the dark blue shading disappears and the 13 becomes bolded in black like the other bolded dates for the month of September 2011. All is fine in the Windows XP mode.

When I install this Windows application on the Windows 7, I run the app and open the MonthCalendar control. The 13 (for today, 13-SEP-2011) has a light blue shading and the 13 has blue font that does not look bolded like the other black bolded dates in this month. When I click to another date in this month, the 13 is not bolded like the other black bolded dates in this month and still has the blue font and shading. So on Windows 7, the current date is not bolded like when this application runs on the Virtual PC/Windows XP mode.

I do not care at all about the Win 7/XP differences in the shading of the current date and the differences of the color of the rectangle around the current date.

I do care though that in Windows 7 the current date is not bolded when it should be.