DCOM Errors

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by wingfldk, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. wingfldk

    wingfldk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    DCOM Errors where Windows 7 Enterprise is still trying to connect to non-existent DC's. We removed our Windows 2003 Domain Controllers and are strictly 2008 Domain Controllers. We have some Windows 7 test machines and they are trying to connect to the old domain controllers. The old DC's are not in DNS, AD, hosts, lmhosts, etc. but my clients are still trying to talk to them. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Josephur

    Josephur Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    125
    Regedit and start searching for old server names, might turn up clues?
     
  3. wingfldk

    wingfldk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Josephur,
    I have done that we will see what tomorrow holds. Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...