Deleted/wrong photos upload to photo sharing site

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by RollMeAway, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. RollMeAway

    RollMeAway New Member

    Aug 7, 2008
    Likes Received:

    Using my wife's Sony Vaio with Vista (SP1) to upload photos to a share site finds the wrong photos. This was replicated at work using a totally different upload site.

    When pics are changed or deleted using Corel PSP X2, all shows correct in the oiginals folder using Corel, Windows Photo Gallery, or Windows Explorer. But when I go to the photo sharing site and transfer (either using Windows Explorer and drag and drop or using the site's ActiveX control [which looks like explorer]), deleted photos (not even chosen) and older versions are transferred instead.

    I've rebooted and cleared IE history, cache and cookies. The only thing that works is by copying the pictures to a different directory and then uploading.

    Anyone know what's going on here?

Share This Page