Deleting/Renaming file in Explorer - file is still visible

#1
If I rename a file or delete a file in explorer, after the confirmation dialog is completed (and I've clicked OK to delete the file for example), the file is still there. It's been renamed or deleted, but the old name is there or the file is still there. I have to click refresh or hit F5 in order to get explorer to recognize what it has just done.

I can understand it needs a refresh if someone or something else has changed it, because it doesn't necessarily know about it. But I'm doing the renaming/deleting actually in explorer. It's doing it itself. Yet still it doesn't refresh the file list. It's bizarre.

Sure I've seen this in XP before, but only rarely. On my Win 7 it's happening all the time. :vomit:
 


This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.