Windows 7 Done Everything but, Still Crashes? HELP! ty!

sharkchu12

(Long post, but need your help! I'm giving as much info as possible)

Hi, I've been waiting to upgraded to Windows 7 for a long time, and yesterday decided to bite the dust, and upgrade.

I was using Windows Vista 64-Bit Home Premium, and was told that I can get to Windows 7 using the upgrade feature during the installation. So I downloaded the RC1 version off the Microsoft website, got the beta key, installed it, everything was fine. When finished, it restarted, booted fine, got to the log in screen, and then I logged it.

However, this is were the problems start. I get a straight out "Windows Explorer" Crash. My background is black, and I have no taskbar, no icons, no right click.

Ctrl+Alt+Del, works fine, and I used the "Run" feature in the Task manager to open up my programs, such as Firefox, and so on, everything works brilliantly, I even managed to change the background, so it wasn't black.

I went into safemode, and everything is tehre, taskbar and all, all fine. So I wasnt quite sure if it was a major error.

Then I REDOWNLOADED the .iso file, burnt it, and did an UPgrade AGAIN, hoping that a reinstallation would work. Again, installation was perfect, but upon startup to the desktop, same error, Windows Explorer Crashed.

I've tried running explorer.exe via Task Manager's Run, but crashed the moment I pressed enter.

Since I was desperate, and out of ideas, I went into safemode, I used "Driver Sweeper" to clear my Nvidia display drivers, and then reinstalled the latest 185.81 Win 7 drivers, upon reboot, OMG it worked! Desktop was all ther fine and dandy, loved using Windows 7. So being quite happy with myself, I just wanted to make sure if it really was working, so I restarted. But unfortunately once it was rebooted, the Windows Explorer Crash, appeared again.

Does that mean I have to reinstall my Video drivers again and again?