Windows 7 Dragging issues, text, icon's, photoshop, everywhere!

calysson

Extraordinary Member
Whenever I want to drag something across the screen, like moving folders, selecting text, working in photoshop, playing a game, the dragging is not working properly.

Sometimes it picks it up after 1 second after holding the button, sometimes it does pick up right away but it breaks after a second or 2. Also, if I hold my mouse arrow above let's say a button, and I keep the button pressed, normally the button shouldn't be activated. However, after 2 seconds it is.

What I think, after keeping the mouse button pressed it takes a couple of seconds and then it starts to act like a click instead of me still keeping it pressed (if this makes sense...).

How can I solve this problem?
I already scanned for spyware, I disabled most of my services and start-up programs and I am running pretty clean now. I tried unplugging the mouse and plugging it back in... Still no luck...

I'm not an expert and I'm just fumbling through the transition from XP to Win7 myself... but this sounds a lot like what mine was doing with a pen tablet. I'd check the tablet PC and pen properties in control panel and uncheck the boxes about holding the pen down to make a right click. (With a pen it defaults to if you hold the pen down/left click for two seconds then it does a double click or right click - this could be what you are experiencing). Even though you didn't mention using a pen it may help. I've also read about disabling the tablet pc input service in msconfig entirely.

The forum ate my post...

Thank you for your input, but no, I am not using a tabled.
Just a keyboard(G15), mouse(Deathadder), extra screen, printer (turned off), and an AMBX set.