Error when installing MSMQ

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Lagkiller, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. Lagkiller

    Lagkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to install MSMQ Core Services from Windows Features, but it always returns this error:
    " An error has occurred. Not all of the features were successfully changed ". Then, it will urge me to reset the PC for the changes to take effect, proceeding to install the components, only to revert the changes at 100%.

    I already installed the Readiness Tool, but it found nothing.

    P.S.: I'm running Windows 7 x64 RTM
     
  2. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Hello and Welcome to the Windows 7 Forums. :)

    Is this a full version of Windows 7? Or did you use an application such as vLite to slim it down prior to installation?
     
  3. Lagkiller

    Lagkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for both the welcome and the fast answer.

    No, I'm running the full, ultimate version
     
  4. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Are you able to only partially install the feature (only check one of the two boxes under the feature)?
     
  5. Lagkiller

    Lagkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, i tried both with 2 of them, and the whole, with no results
     
  6. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Did you upgrade from Vista, perform a clean install or did this PC come preloaded with Windows 7?
     
  7. Lagkiller

    Lagkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    CLEAN install.

    EDIT: Today i checked, to try to install again, and it seems the boxes were already checked, so apparently, it did install somehow.

    Thanks for the help!
     
    #7 Lagkiller, Jan 11, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2010
  8. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    You're very welcome, glad you've fixed the problem!
    Thanks for using the Windows 7 Forums and see ya around :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...