Event ID 4101 — Display Driver Timeout Detection and Recovery / amdkmdap

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Graphics' started by Apuntje, Jul 27, 2010.

  1. Apuntje

    Apuntje New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am also dealing with this amdkmdap recovery problem. For the last 2 months.
    Display driver gets recoverd - games hang - event manager windows 7 gives Event ID 4101.
    Games - CCS - Crysis - Settlers 7

    Tested so far:

    Heat -- under the 40 degrees
    Powerconsumtion PC -- below 293 watt (Sharkoon 600 Watt - 30 AMP om 12V rail)
    Underclocking GPU -- errors
    Overclocking GPU -- errors
    Changing voltage -- errors
    Numerous drivers -- errors
    WIN7 32 bits -- errors (legaly of course)
    WIN7 64 bits -- errors (enterprise legaly of course)
    Regedit check disable -- crashes instead of errors
    Memory sticks combination -- errors
    Disable Aero -- is already disabled...
    Interesiting site with 10 solutions!!! http://www.atikmdag.com/ - no solutions for me

    Last week i got al the hardware tested by the suppliers and all was OK! Argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So i went to get a new AMP. I had a Corsair450VX and now a Sharkoon 600Watt - 30 amp on 12V rail. Seemed to work an hour or so! And again errors!!!!! Damn what now?

    Tried new ATI 10.7 64bit driver - errors
    Tried update MSI bios 9 - errors

    Suggestions...?

    I’m stuck…

    Thanks up front, Arno Mulder, Netherlands.

    PS: other gamers with this problem, don't cry your not alone...:tongue:
    -------------------------
    - MSI P55-GD65
    - Intel i7 860
    - OCZ 3G1333LV4GK |GoldLowVoltage
    - HD5750 - 1024MB - GDDR5
    - Sharkoon 600 Watt – 30 AMP
    - Windows 7 enterprise
    - Hitachi 250Gbit harddisk (tried a older disk 80G WD also errors...)
     
  2. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Are the memory modules the same brand?
     
  3. Apuntje

    Apuntje New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it's a kit of 2 x 2G: (special for this mobo and proc)

    OCZ 3G1333LV4GK 4GB KIT PC-10666 2GX2 GOLD XTC 1333MHZ

    Greetz Arno
     
  4. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    If you haven't, try setting the timings for the RAM as specified for this brand. Do not set them 'auto'.

    Have you tried Catalyst 10.3?
     
  5. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Run Driver Sweeper after uninstalling the driver to get rid of all tracks of the old driver including 'amdkmdap'. Yet I think it's a hardware issue.
     
  6. Apuntje

    Apuntje New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes tried that, not auto en specified settings but it got worse and not better.
    Tried 1 mem strip and the other alone... no luck.

    Drive sweeped the HD many times. and reinstalled clean a time of 6.

    Catalyst 10.3 why that one, cannot remember if i tried that.

    Will trie...

    Ty for the responses zo far.
     

Share This Page

Loading...