Finding my ram memory

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Hardware' started by Assyrian, Nov 22, 2012.

  1. Assyrian

    Assyrian New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, so I made a thread about my new PC and that I keep getting BSOD on it and one of the answer said that my motherboard's auto-BIOS setting weren't good and that I should configure it after my ram-memory

    Now the problem is that I can't find my ram at corsair home page and i tried googling it but i didn't find anything useful, so maybe someone here can find my ram's tech specs.

    Here's an picture and some info about them: 2x2GB Corsair PC2-9136C5DF Dominator @610Mhz 5-5-5-15 - Overclockers Forums

    (Note: I didn't get the extra fan with them because they were installed when I got the pc)

    Here's an link to my BSOD post:http://windows7forums.com/blue-screen-death-bsod/86522-bsod-while-playing-watching-movies-youtubing.html

    Thanks, Mr.A
     
  2. Pauli

    Pauli Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    211
    You could try a BIOS update, I don't know your present one, or you could try lowering the frequency of your memories, from BIOS. To give any further advice I would need to know your OS, since your system seems to be between DDR2 and DDR3.
     
  3. Assyrian

    Assyrian New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I don't know that much about BIOS and settings in there but I have Win7 Professional 64-bit.

    EDIT: If my memory isn't in the Qualified Vendors List, can it still work fine with the pc?
     
    #3 Assyrian, Nov 29, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2012

Share This Page

Loading...