FireFox 15.01 Java Script Error

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by JiggSaww, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. JiggSaww

    JiggSaww New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    i apologize in advance for this is a bit involved. on 8/21/2012 i installed a new program for cleaning the comp. it had good reviews from people i trust. i set it up, ran it, and after cleaning the free space on c it froze. the only thing i had was the mouse. i pressed restart and just after getting the windows logo i got a bsod telling me my boot.ini was corrupt. i tried three more times and got the same thing. i could not get startup repair to run, so i put in a partition wizard boot disk and booted into ipartition wizard. i made a new partition on one of my other drives so i could install windows on it because i knew most likely it would fix the boot.ini of the old windows. well it worked and i was able to get into my old windows, but it had been rolled back just over twelve months. i updated firefox back to 15.01 and use mosbackup to restore my settings, addons, and bookmarks. i have never had a problem with mozbackup so i'm pretty sure it's not a issue with the backup file.

    MozBackup - Backup tool for Firefox and Thunderbird

    however whenever i launch firefox i get the following error messages. the first one pops up without the browser window opening, click o.k. and it pops up the second one, click o.k. and the browser window opens then the third one pops up. i have jave 7 update 6 in so i have no idea why i'm getting the errors. any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

    Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Motherboard ASUS Maximus Formula
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz
    Memory DDR2 6400 2 Gigs
    Graphics Card nVidia 8800 GT
    TV Tunner Hauppauge WinTV HRV-1800
    Sound Card Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless 4000
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless MX3200
    Hard Drives:
    C: Total - 286165 MB
    E: Total - 305242 MB
    F: Total - 953867 MB
    G: Total - 74747 MB
    H: Total - 476936 MB
    I: Total - 390894 MB
    P: Total - 11295 MB
    ESET Smart Security 5.2.9.1
    Malwarebytes 1.62.0.1300
    WinPatrol 2012 Plus 25.0.2012.5
    Rollback Rx 9.1 Build 2695045130
    Firefox 15.01
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 JiggSaww, Aug 23, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2012
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    What's the software's name that you used to clean the computer?
     
  3. JiggSaww

    JiggSaww New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0

    PrivaZer 1.2.20
     
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522 Essential Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,878
    Likes Received:
    317
    I've never hard of it...most of us here use Ccleaner and elsewhere for that matter, use it and never had any problems with it.

    I suggest a system restore to a point in time before you downloaded this program and then download Ccleaner and run it..
     
  5. JiggSaww

    JiggSaww New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    this thread is about the firefox java error i'm having. i'm just updating everything to where it was before the system got rolled due to the bad boot.ini. as for ccleaner i know about it and have been using it. just a few peeps on virtualcustoms suggested privazer so i thought i would give it a run.
     
    #5 JiggSaww, Aug 23, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2012
  6. JiggSaww

    JiggSaww New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just installed oracle's developers tool kit and fix the first two errors i was getting. does anyone know what might be causing the error in the third attached image above?

    [​IMG]
     
    #6 JiggSaww, Aug 25, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2012
  7. JiggSaww

    JiggSaww New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for all the help with this. just installed a update to firefox and it fixed itself.
     

Share This Page

Loading...