Flip 3d

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by cybercore, Jul 22, 2009.

  1. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Cool, there's a couple of bugs.


    1. Get 2 or more apps grouped in your taskbar. Hover you moose on that icon group and move it on up along the grouped apps' previews and leave the mouse on a grouped preview, like this. Finally, press win-tab, you're gonna see your current window (not the desktop image!) in the Flip3D background. Enjoy !



    2. Quite sometimes when you release win, suddenly the window from where you started to flip appears in front of you for a moment, a kind of ugly flash! I often see it with the MS "Chess Titans" running.
     
    #1 cybercore, Jul 22, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2009
  2. reghakr

    reghakr Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14,220
    Likes Received:
    180
    If you use the Quick Launch bar, you can add the link for Switch between windows (Flip 3D) located in the c:\users\Default\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft Internet explorer\Quick Launch with no ill effects.

    Not sure if you can pin it to to the "superbar"
     
  3. cybercore

    cybercore New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    15,823
    Likes Received:
    321
    Reghakr, thanks, but the ill effects are still present sometimes. As for the Flip3D shortcut in the superbar, we already know how to do that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...