Gadgets aint working

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by zurih, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. zurih

    zurih New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    I'm trying to use the Gadgets, but whenever I click on Gadgets, it just does nothing, no response at all.
    Any suggestions would help.

    Thanks!
     
  2. iroken22

    iroken22 Extraordinary Member
    Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    49
  3. zurih

    zurih New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! It solved the issue after a quick restart :)
     
  4. vahnx

    vahnx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. zurih

    zurih New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. RandysSOHC

    RandysSOHC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine hasnt been working for while after I disabled UAC either...
    irratating...

    I'ma try the link above that vahnx posted & report back if it works or not..
    unless someone does it quicker then me. :)
     
  7. zurih

    zurih New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you found a working for the fix file?
     
  8. RandysSOHC

    RandysSOHC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe I'm downloading right now..
    but I'll have to check before I post the link. :)

    you was right about the link posted in the page was not working.
     
  9. RandysSOHC

    RandysSOHC New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay...found the link for the file.
    I did not take owner ship of the settings.ini.
    (couldnt find it) or the sidebar folder...
    so...
    I went here:
    Fix Gadgets Not Working 7 Beta - My Digital Life Forums

    downloaded the one from easy-share....
    Download keosoft90.W70GG_downarchive.rar, upload your files and earn money.
    disturbing banners I might say for some of you. not-inmature though (normal)
    opened the .rar
    copyed the sidebar.exe to the windows folder
    copied the UN-ES files to the UN-ES folder

    double clicked the sidebar.exe & I have the sidebar...
    though it loks like the vista one.
    as both pages said it would.
    I'm still wondering if this will startup when windows starts.
    cause its not starting with right-click desktop & clicking gadgets.
    but I'm pretty sure I'll find that fix by tonight if noone else has a quick solution.

    goodluck & anyone lemme know!

    EDIT:
    also...I had to right-click the side gadget bar & click add gadgets for it to bring up...but I was still able to move them around the desktop.
    & I might consider making a startup link to automatically start the sidebar when windows starts.
    (if I plan to use it)
    -I just wanted it to work .......lol
     
    #9 RandysSOHC, Jan 11, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...