Getting rid of Switch User - Locked

#1
Please inform me as to how to get rid of this message when I bring up my laptop out of hibernation.

I'm using Vista Home Premium ... I close down the lid and when I bring it up, I get the notification "Switch User -Locked" ... of course, if I click on this, Windows opens and we're ready to roll.

But what do I do to get rid of that, so that when I lift the lid on the laptop, it goes directly to Windows. Help will be appreciated of course.
 


#2
Hi
Here is a registry change that might work

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\System]
"DisableLockWorkStation"=dword:00000001
 


#3
SuperBill ... thanks for the super reply. Actually there's a way to do this from the control panel, and I've done it before on another machine. But for some strange reason, I've forgot how.

Anyone else is permitted to tear into this thread with an answer ... come on gang!!! Let's go for it!!!
 


This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.