Having problems installing Windows 7, Windows start for the first time

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Installation' started by DRzAladdin, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. DRzAladdin

    DRzAladdin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been trying to install Windows 7 a couple of times and it wont work. The installations completes but when "Windows starts for the first time" should appear nothing happends. I've tried 3 diffrent realeses and none of them have worked but I'm now using one of those release at the moment in a laptop. Using Windows 7 - Swedish.

    I've both tried booting from all 3 DVD's and started them from XP and choosed advanced, so no upgrade.

    Best regards, Calle
     
  2. Barjoyzee

    Barjoyzee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a same problem..:( Appear only Windows logo and nothing happed.
     
  3. tblount

    tblount New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,537
    Likes Received:
    64
    Can you boot into safe mode?
     
  4. stefan

    stefan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem...when i try to go to safe mod i got the message that i can't start win7 for the first time from the safe mode...
     
  5. hurafloyd

    hurafloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem mate, the issue is I'm using Win7 Professional and done everything I thought of with no success, I called technical support and that was a waste of time and money.
     
  6. tblount

    tblount New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,537
    Likes Received:
    64
    Is it possible you guys are trying to install 64 bit on hardware that won't support it?

    Are you trying an upgrade?

    Are you using usb keyboards and mouse?

    I'm just guessing... I don't have a lot to go on.

    This is a long shot... but click on the Search on this page up above this message and put in BIOS ... some people have found a fix in their bios that resolved your kind of problem. I should have taken notes when I read it.
     
  7. stefan

    stefan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i figured it out...if anybody have problem with slow instalation it's becouse you have floppy drive turned on in bios.
    i turned it off and the instalation was over in about 15 min. this resolved the problem at least in my case.
    and about the boot problem...
    in my case the problem was graphic card. i have pov geforce 8800gts 320mb, and when i replaced it with an old radeon x1250 it worked, the win7 did boot but when i returned geforce the problem was back.
    i don't now how this is connected and how to resolve it!
     
  8. tblount

    tblount New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,537
    Likes Received:
    64

    And who suggested you fiddle with your bios? Where is my gold star?
     

Share This Page

Loading...