Help Debugging Crash Dumps Please!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)' started by encore21, Aug 25, 2011.

  1. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just recently built a new computer:

    Specs

    Core i5 2500K
    ATI 5850 graphics
    MSI P67A-C43 motherboard
    2x4gb Cosair ram

    I keeping getting random blue screens of death and they all seem to be different and am having trouble figuring out what the problem is. This is off a fresh install also. Thanks for analyzing them.

    View attachment 082511-23790-01.dmp

    View attachment 082511-22042-01.dmp
     
  2. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have one more dump but for some reason it keeps saying access denied when i try to post it.
     
  3. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Could you get cpu-z and take screen grabs of each tab and each populated memory slot to help us narrow down the culprit.
     
  4. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    About. Caches. CPU. Graphics. Mainboard. Memory. Slot 1. Slot 2.

    Here are the CPU-z shots.
     
  5. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Hi, can you go into you bios and set the command rate for the memory to 2T please. That's the only memory timing that incorrectly set atm.
     
  6. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    i went into my bios and didn't see any options for command rate unless i need to change something else to make the command rate change on its own.
     
  7. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i think i got it, I had to set my DRAM Timing Mode to unlink and then changed each stick to a 2T command rate and now that page in CPU-Z says 2T

    Is there anything else?
     
  8. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
  10. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    #10 encore21, Aug 27, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2011
  11. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    A couple of the dumps seem to be referring to ready boost. Are you using a flash drive or do you have one plugged in?
     
  12. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I'm not using readyboost, I don't even have a usb flash drive capable of that as far as I know but here is another minidump and this time I got it on startup. It happened while trying to load windows 7.

    View attachment 082711-21637-01.dmp
     
  13. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Hi,

    The stop error is 0x50 caused by aswMonFlt.sys (AVAST) ca you uninstall avast and replace it with MSE please. Avast is known to cause bsods on windows 7.
     
  14. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I had my computer running for almost three days and now it is exploding with blue screens again, can u please check these mini dumps that i am going to put on. I removed Avast as you had said and it worked for a while a couple days and now i cant even get my comp to stay on for more than a couple minutes in normal mode. I'm in safe mode right now attaching these minidumps.

    View attachment 083011-34881-01.dmp
    View attachment 083011-35537-01.dmp
    View attachment 083111-26754-01.dmp
    View attachment 083111-33072-01.dmp
     
  15. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Have you removed Avast? and replaced it with MSE?
     
  16. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I said that in my last post. I removed Avast and now have MSE.
     
  17. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    Sorry long day. Looks like memory corruption. I'm going to review the whole thread and shall get back to you as quickly as I can.
     
  18. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much, I appreciate all the help you have given me so far.
     
  19. nmsuk

    nmsuk Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    195
    You have HP printer drivers installed that are a little on the old side. Could you find updated drivers for you printer please. Trying to track this down is frustrating as your getting stop 0x109 stop x01e and stop 0x50. To me this looks like memory corruption but you've tested your ram which probably leaves malware of some kind.

    If you download MBAM and run it in safe mode. Let it do it's thing if it finds anything let it remove them. If it doesn't find anything are you up to reinstalling windows?
     
  20. encore21

    encore21 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know, I think at this point I may return my motherboard and ram and get new stuff in case it is a hardware problem and we cannot pin point it. The HP drivers for my printer I had just installed yesterday may be the problem but they are the newest ones available on their website. I hate this, I have never had this many problems building a new computer. Also, If my computer is running in safe mode and isn't crashing does that mean my ram is good and not corrupted and my motherboard is fine?
     
    #20 encore21, Aug 31, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2011

Share This Page

Loading...