HELP!! New installation gives Windows 7/Vista/Server (Pointer) screen?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by superbabies, Feb 27, 2012.

  1. superbabies

    superbabies New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have installed Windows 7 HP but I get a problem when the computer boots up. It stops with a 30sec timer and asks to choose an installation between..
    Windows 7/Vista/Server (Pointer)
    Windows 7/Vista/Server
    Windows 7/Vista/Server (Debug - Def mode)
    Windows 7/Vista/Server (Debug - Legacy mode)
    Windows 7/Vista/Server (No SLIC - Pointer)
    Windows 7/Vista/Server (No SLIC)
    Windows NT/2000/XP Enter Command Line

    Could some one please advise on how I can remove this and have the pc boot up as normal?
     
  2. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    Holy crype, just when you thought you'd heard it all. :what_smile: Please supply more background info & maybe me or someone here will have a clue what this one is all about, please.

    Thanks,
    Drew
     
  3. superbabies

    superbabies New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have installed Windows 7 and every time the pc boots up, it stops on A page with the above displayed on it.
     
  4. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    Yes, got that. What computer, what version of Windows 7, what media used to install & so on, please.
     
  5. Joe S

    Joe S Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    113
    Is this a real Windows disk or some download or customized disk?
    Joe
     
  6. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    Smells like something quite unusual, eh, Joe, whatever it is...
     
  7. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    This thread has been moved to Windows 7 Support. In the future, refrain from posting in our tutorial section for support.
     
  8. superbabies

    superbabies New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Joe,

    The disk was given to me by a friend who said I can use it to install windows on my PC. Im not a computer person, but it has installed the OS only with this small problem at the beginning.

    Any ideas as to what this could be or how to skip it from coming up at the boot up?
     
  9. superbabies

    superbabies New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi sorr Drew I didnt understand the question..Im not computer savvy or anything technical.
    OS = is windows 7 Home Premium build 6.17600
    Media = disk
    Computer is an Acer M1610 with Intel Core 2 Duo E4600, 1.5GB RAM, 160GB HD
     
  10. Drew

    Drew Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    146
    "The disk was given to me by a friend who said I can use it to install windows on my PC."

    I suggest the above is the root of your problem. Go buy your own copy of the OS and THAT should install w/out any problems.

    Cheers,
    Drew
    Win8Logo (2013_02_06 10_30_24 UTC).
     

Share This Page

Loading...