help Partition magic 8 problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by varenya, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i installed an old partition program called partiton magic 8 without knowing the specs anyhow i installed the program when i tried run it it sjowed an error.I thought of changing the compatibility settings i set it to xp mode and then tried to run it again some error came but after a while i had a blue screen and sytem had a reboot and when i opened the explorer i was missing a drive 116gb.plz help!!!!!



    Your thread title has been edited as just writing 'Help' does not really give anyone an idea of what your problem is...
    Kemical
     
    #1 varenya, Oct 20, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 20, 2010
  2. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Re: help

    That version does not work on Windows 7. Unfortunately, it messed everything up on you.
     
  3. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    yeah i knw thts y am asking for help plz am all messed up
     
  4. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,781
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Re: help

    Yup looks like either a system restore or a new installation of windows is on the cards.. Can you post your system specification?
     
  5. TorrentG

    TorrentG Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    7,814
    Likes Received:
    372
    Re: help

    Yeah, new installation needed if you used it to alter the drive/partition where Windows was installed to.

    If I say something is messed up of the forum here, what I really mean is it's unrecoverable without going to extreme lengths. If you need data off it, there's a good chance. Windows would not work well again though at all, without clean install.
     
  6. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    yup sure i have windows 7 professional and 320gb hdd ang 2gb ram.And heres the screen shot from the disk management
     

    Attached Files:

  7. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    no windows is running fine but only one of paritions not there
     
  8. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    as you can see on the screen shot 116.9 Gb partition is there but its not showing up on the list of the drives.And i tried using the easeus partition recovery software after the scan was complete it showed the partition with the data but earlier it was F: but now its showing "*:" and i didn't actually understand how to use it.
     
    #8 varenya, Oct 20, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  9. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    and the system is not showing any restore points so......
     
  10. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    i guess there i sno solution huh messed up too bad i guess but still if any your most welcome thk u
     
  11. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Re: help

    Have you attempted to right click the partition that has no drive letter, from within Disk Management and assign it a drive letter?
     
  12. varenya

    varenya New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: help

    no its 5n dude have been tryin to slove it quite while and have been so desperate so....and no apologies required and yeah i tried it but its not workin thx any way
     

Share This Page

Loading...