helpp pls

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by endpoin, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]



    what's wrong ?

    plssssssssss help me
    i want tis program work

    Threads merged to save confusion, also title shortened.
    kemical
     
    #1 endpoin, Feb 18, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2010
  2. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    no 1 understand ?
     
  3. jeradw

    jeradw Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    6
    Could you maybe explain in a little more detail what you are trying to do? I am unfamiliar with that program and the screenshot means nothing to me without some more background information.

    Thanks! :rolleyes:
     
  4. jeradw

    jeradw Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    6
    I posted on your other thread...
     
  5. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    this programe (switch sniffer) help me in my network
    it let me know who download or browse
    and wht speed he useing
    and i can make his stop from downloading and browse

    there alot programe work at them but me not
    i don't know why

    sry bad english
     
  6. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i post there too
     
  7. Luizcamilo

    Luizcamilo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don´t know this program, but to me, the .cpp files seems to be your parsers. Files that contains information about how to interpret the capture.
    Seems that your program isn´t able to read the capture and interpret it.
    Maybe instalation problem, maybe capture problem,
    Anyway, why don´t you use Network Monitor that I´m sure it works on Windows 7 ?
    Brgs,
     
  8. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    this programe (switch sniffer) help me in my network
    it let me know who download or browse
    and wht speed he useing
    and i can make his stop from downloading and browse

    there alot programe work at them but me not


    sry bad english


    that why i need this 1
    other 1 do same things ?
     
  9. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Can't find out much about this program, it seems NextSecurity (the program publisher) has let their website expire so unless you have an email or phone number, or a link to some forums specific to the product, well....
    Could be a problem with IPv6 in windows 7 turn it off and see
    Could be a problem with the windows 7 firewall turn it off and see
    Could be a problem that the software itself is not Windows 7 ready and is making some bad api calls but is not producing an error, at least not one that is a typical msgbox type error, do you have this running on anyother windows 7 boxes, does it work ok on them?
    The reason I ask, is because most of the download sites where you can still acquire the software, list NT/2000/XP for system compatability, so that might be an issue.
     
  10. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i setup windows xp for trying but have same

    yes it work once in windows 7 by luck
    i have old network driver
    so i add it in my pc to try it with programe and it work
    but netcut was not work so i setup winpcap
    netcut work but the same problem back to switch sniffer
    i try delet wipcap but still problem and netcut not work so i setup wipcap again netcut work but switch sniffer not
    i try remove my network driver and add it again like before but this time not work



    so if i setup windows like old windows then i put suddenly new old network driver will programe work like before ?
    or it was just luck or i do something else without note
     
  11. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    sry bad eng
     
  12. Luizcamilo

    Luizcamilo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like your software isn´t able to comunicate with your network interface.
    OpenAdapter : EXCEPTION!
    SendPackage : EXCEPTION!

    I would try some things . ..
    Have you tried running your software in Windows XP compatibility mode ?
    Do you have other network interface, that you could plug and try to use it ? Maibe with another driver, your software can work.
    Have you tried using the latest version of WinpCap ?

    This software is trying to send Spoofed packages. Most Lan cards nowadays are able to do that. But if your card doeasn´t support it ?

    I´m not trying to solve your problem, but I´m giving you some ideas, so we can think together ...
    Let´s try
     
  13. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok let's try

    i try xp compatibitiy mode but same problem
    yes i have 1 other i try first time work but when i setup winpcap not work anymore

    yea i using last version of winpcap 4.1.1

    my lan card is Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller i don't support or not



     
  14. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    See if you can use device manager to determine the actual Realtek chipset, if it is one of these
    RTL8111B/RTL8168B/RTL8111/RTL8168
    RTL8111C/RTL8111CP/RTL8111D(L)
    RTL8168C/RTL8111DP/RTL8111E
    RTL8105E
    Then go here Realtek and download the windows 7 driver for it.
     
  15. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i downloading and will setup it
    then try
     
  16. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,841
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Threads have been merged to save confusion. Please do not double post.
    Thankyou.
     
  17. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem still
    i think it's very hard problem we can't do anything with it
    what ever if any1 can help or wanna try something i here
     
  18. endpoin

    endpoin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    up
    help pls :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...