Hkcu

Discussion in 'Windows Vista Help and Support' started by TopsyTurvy, Sep 7, 2008.

  1. TopsyTurvy

    TopsyTurvy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    In between I get a dialogue box saying "HKCU" and I can't find out what it means. Any suggestions to help me out?

    ZG aka TT
     
  2. TopsyTurvy

    TopsyTurvy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick Reply
     
  3. kemical

    kemical Windows Forum Admin
    Staff Member Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    31,829
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    HKCU - HKey_Current_User


    When are you getting the above message?
     
  4. TopsyTurvy

    TopsyTurvy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get it on and off, but always when loading a new window.

    TT
     
  5. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    Do you mean between Internet windows, or windows on your computer?
     

Share This Page

Loading...