Home group setup a vivcious cycle

#1
I am trying to set up home group and switched the password to something easier to remember. This has now set up a cycle where I type the new password in the other computer in the change homegroup setting page and the Join now dialogue box is removed , however the join now dialogue box reappers in the oringinal computer that I changed the password on.

The dialogue box with the join now burtton states "windows detected another homegroupon your network. With a home group, you can share files ........ to devices."

I have continually typed the password on box compuers and one computer always reverts to the join now box. How do I solve this problem
 


This website is not affiliated, owned, or endorsed by Microsoft Corporation. It is a member of the Microsoft Partner Program.