How to get the Blue task pane in windows 7 ?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by abdelrahmanm, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. abdelrahmanm

    abdelrahmanm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    I'm using windows 7 version 6.1 (build 7600)
    I want to get the blue task pane instead of white task pane

    how to do that ?

    this is the task pane i have


    [​IMG]


    and this is what i want

    [​IMG]


    any help
     
    #1 abdelrahmanm, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
  2. Archangel

    Archangel Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm not sitting in front of my W7 computer right now, so I can't guide you directly... But...

    Have you tried messing with one of the settings in CP/System/Advanced (Tab)/Performance? One of those check boxes in the Visual Effects section is I think what controls that. Tinker around with those for a while. :)
     
  3. tblount

    tblount New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,537
    Likes Received:
    64
  4. abdelrahmanm

    abdelrahmanm New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is nothing there can help me
    Thank you anyway

    L"o"L
     
  5. maddmaxx

    maddmaxx Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Go to desktop, right click and choose personalization, look at the bottom of that window and click on window color and then on the next screen choose the color you want. That's it. Save changes.
     
  6. maddmaxx

    maddmaxx Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry I misread the post. D'oh:redface:
     
  7. Levi3300

    Levi3300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know this it has been a long time since this thread was created but if no one has gotten that task pane yet just tell the the build number of the OS and il download the shell32.dll file and extract it manually, cuz i've been looking everywhere for this, and this is the page i have ever found that even talks about this task pane
     

Share This Page

Loading...