How to open cascade sub-menu ControlPanel->AdministrativeTools->...?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by pstein, Apr 2, 2013.

  1. pstein

    pstein Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I currently open the menu

    START->ControlPanel->AdministrativeTools

    then there is no further cascading submenu with all parts like

    - Services-
    - Computer Management
    - Event Viewer
    ...

    Ok, I could click on it and a window with all the entries will popup, but I prefer another subsubsubmenu.

    Is there a way to tell Win7 to add/dock/show this sub menu as well?

    Peter
     
    #1 pstein, Apr 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 3, 2013
  2. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    If you are only interested in the Admin tools, you can pin that to the Start Menu and Other Programs menu. When you open it that way, the listing shows.

    My system, opening control panel opens a separate window, where I select Admin Tools and the window opens for the tools themselves.

    Edit: I should mention in order to pin the option, you right click the orb and select properties, customize on the Start Menu tab, then near the bottom you will see that option.
     
    #2 Saltgrass, Apr 2, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2013
  3. pstein

    pstein Honorable Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. So there is no real cascading menu trick for Adminuistrative Tools

    Just workarounds like pinning.

    Is that correct?
     
  4. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    This is all I can see. Other folks may know of a third part utility to do what you ask. If the attachment is not what you are wanting, is there any way to explain or show what that might be?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...