I.E 8 32 bit on Windows 7 64 bit problem

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by ahmadhamdan, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I have a windows 7 64 bit installed on my laptop with both I.E 8 32 bit and 64 bit, everything was working fine for months until i installed I.E 9 beta which at first worked ok then whenever i run it the whole laptop freezes with the exception of the current Internet Explorer Screen so i uninstalled it and returned back to Internet exploer 8 but the problem still exists when i run I.E 8 32 bit and i have to wait for some time so the windows can return to normal or i have to log off the system, so i started to ran I.E 8 64 bit which worked O.K but it has some issues with Visual Studio 2010 debugger and it's annoying me, so can you help me with this I.E 32 bit issue because i have tried everything from cleaning to defragment to check error to uninstalling most softwares that i don't need and no luck

    P.S: sometimes it just works without freezing but if close it and open it, it freezes again
     
  2. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Welcome to Windows 7 Forums :)

    Have you checked for the latest graphics drivers updates? Also ensure your PC is defragmented and perform a malware/virus scan with Malwarebytes (www.malwarebytes.org).
    While you're at it, check for addons in Internet Explorer that may be causing the issue, disabling any un-needed ones (as that will make Internet Explorer faster in general).

    Does the problem only occur when running Internet Explorer?
     
  3. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your reply:

    1- Graphics driver is up to date

    2- Pc is defragmented and checked with Malware and the problem still exists

    3- I did that before but nothing changed

    4- only in internet explorer 8 32 bit

    if only i can make I.E8 64 bit a default browser (impossible) i won't be complaining but sadly i need the 32 bit version
     
    #3 ahmadhamdan, Oct 4, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  4. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    You might want to try and reset your browser. Worth a try.
     

    Attached Files:

    #4 Sonny, Oct 4, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2010
  5. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    First thing i tried but no luck :razz:
     
  6. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    I am sure you probably tried this also. But have you done a system restore?
     
  7. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes i did a system restore before someone windows update i did but also issue still exists.

    I think i found something when i run firefox then open I.E 8 32 bit the pc won't hang but if it was closed and run I.E it will hang, any ideas why would that happen?.

    I will try to unisntall firefox and see what happens then
     
  8. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    I don't have any ideas on that. That is something new to me. Weird. I am sure someone here will have an idea why that happens.
     
  9. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I uninstalled firefox but the issue still exists
     
  10. Sonny

    Sonny Fantastic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    93
    Try to use your windows 7 repair disc. That might fix it.
     
  11. Trouble

    Trouble Noob Whisperer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13,845
    Likes Received:
    833
    Have you tried running IE without add-ons.
    Type Internet Explorer into the search box and select the third option from the top
    See attachment
     
  12. ahmadhamdan

    ahmadhamdan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    already did that also with no luck
     

Share This Page

Loading...