I have a BIG Problem, and I need a big help .

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Naruto, Dec 12, 2011.

  1. Naruto

    Naruto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys ..
    good morning , afternoon , evening . whatever .!

    here is my problem

    since yesterday i couldn't open my website which is www.gamezer.com
    on Firefox it give me a white page .! , and on IE it give me error and so is the Opera browser . ((so the problem is not with the browser )) .
    and when i tried to open the same website from another computer on the same Network it doesn't open . (( so the problem isn't with my computer )) .
    then i looked for a solution on net and i found out that when i use a proxy program such as Hotspot shield or cproxy on my same network the website open without any problem .. !
    and when i use another network it open without using any proxy program .
    i thought the problem is with my IP number so i changed it and it didn't work with me.

    this is the first time n my life i face a problem with computers and i can not fix it
    that's why i joined u guys hopefully u can help me about this huge stupid problem .

    thank you very much and am waiting for respond .
     
    #1 Naruto, Dec 12, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  2. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    Just tried it and it opened for me. - No proxy. FF and IE. Try disabling your firewall(s) temporarily.
     
  3. Naruto

    Naruto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont think thats is the solution cuz i open the same website but on another network .
     
  4. davehc

    davehc Microsoft MVP
    Premium Supporter Microsoft MVP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    301
    I am not sute I understand your answer, but if the firewall problem is the windows 7 Firewall, it will only apply to your computer, not the "network"
     
  5. Saltgrass

    Saltgrass Excellent Member
    Microsoft Community Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    15,157
    Likes Received:
    393
    You don't mention your network setup, but if the problem occurs with all computers from within your network, you will need to look either to a router that might have a anti-virus or firewall or need some ports forwarded, or maybe the Modem/Provider.

    You are saying you took your computer to another network and it opened normally? Can you put a computer in the DMZ to bypass the router or bypass some other part of your network by wiring around?
     
  6. Naruto

    Naruto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys ,,
    i made a video to make it clear , so u can understand what am facing here .

    here is the link , tell me what u understand from this .. !

    My Problem ..! - YouTube

    and lol sorry for the song U_U

    the radio was open :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...