Installer Error in fresh Windows 7 Ultimate installation !!!

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Help and Support' started by Anti, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. Anti

    Anti New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi there,

    i installed Windows 7 Ultimate x64, build 7600 now 4 times on my Laptop (Samsung C2D 1,6GHz 1GB RAM)
    1install: after updating the win7 and installing Office 2007 OLP the windows installer is something corrupt i dont kow.
    -> i cant install any kind of msi nor peace of software which use the installer eg. adobe reader oder sun java
    2install: i just wantet to test if the problem exist if i dont install office , so i just did the windows update and tried to install adobe reader. same problem
    3install: i just installed a fresh windows 7 ultimate and tried to install adobe reader. same problem.

    Problem Translated from german to eng.: dont care about syntax ^^
    Windows Installer:
    This Installation Paket could not be opened. Make sure the pakage exist and u have access to it.
    Or let the vendor proove if this is a valid windows Installerpakage.

    Do`s to fix the problem (solutions)
    - make the registry tweak for the SQM, disabling quality bla... (known beta error) doesnt fix the problem
    - tried to set a new temp dir with new ntfs rights (doesnt work)
    - give ALL users access to the temp dir (doesnt work)

    Consider that i testet same OS on my Desktop Machine, no errors at all there...
    I didnt had have the problem as i was testing the RC1 Ultimate on the same Laptop.
    Its gonna make me crazy... ;(

    im out of ideas now, can somebody help me ?
     
    #1 Anti, Aug 28, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2009
  2. Highwayman

    Highwayman Extraordinary Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,977
    Likes Received:
    112
    Have you right clicked the installers and ran as admin? often overlooked life saver.
     
  3. Anti

    Anti New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh sure that was the first thing ive tried ;-)

    i actually testet it with uac disabled. wont work as well ;(
     
  4. Anti

    Anti New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    come on . nobody can help there ?

    i already tried to install the x32 of ultimate. same problem. direct after install im not able to install any windows installer based aplication....

    i cant believe that im the first and only one having this problem ???

    is it possible that the error is based on the translation ?
    the RC 1 was english and worked fine
     
    #4 Anti, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...