Integrating 34 Language Packs In Windows 7 All In One ISO. is it possible?

Discussion in 'Windows 7 Tutorials' started by BennyBron, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. BennyBron

    BennyBron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!
    I have All In One Windows 7 ISO in English. (11 Versions: Starter To Enterprise X86, And Home Basic To Enterprise X64) I would like to have a choice between 35 languages from the installation... how can I integrate the language packs to all of the versions automatically?

    Thank You In Advance,
    Benny Bronshtein
     
  2. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    It may be possible using a tool called vLite.
    Caution this app was made for vista, and not completely compatible with Windows 7, so I suggest you attempt to integrate the language packs only.
    Vlite - Home Page - Windows Help Site

    Also in the future, please refrain from posting multiple threads regarding the same issue. Thanks :)
     
  3. BennyBron

    BennyBron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    my internet lagged.. sorry :(
    vlite got two options: to rebuild only selected image, or to rebuild all. if i rebuild all it`s not going to work because X64 windows need X64 language packs and X86 need X86 language packs...
    any tool that can do the job in one run? i`m not going to add 34 language packs to each version one at a time
     
    #3 BennyBron, Jul 15, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2010
  4. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    My mistake..
    I'm really not sure. You could try the WAIK (Windows Automated Installation Kit), though I've never used it so I couldn't tell you where to start with it.
    Download details: Windows Automated Installation Kit (AIK)

    What do you mean by rebuild all won't work? You should have the correct language packs, yes?
     
  5. BennyBron

    BennyBron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    it wont work cause file architecture does not match windows versions architecture
     
    #5 BennyBron, Jul 15, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2010
  6. Mitchell_A

    Mitchell_A Excellent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    240
    Is there a download available for the 64-bit packages?
     
  7. BennyBron

    BennyBron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. i have X86 and X64 on my hard drive.
     

Share This Page

Loading...